DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2013 Dodge Ram Forum

Notices

2013 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2013 Dodge Ram!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 02-01-2013, 10:24 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
fishwiz4 is on a distinguished road
Default 2013 Ram 8.4AN radio issue?

I am very close to ordering my 2013 1500 Laramie. I have been driving a Chevy for the past 7 years and just feel that the GM pickups have not really advanced at all over that time period. I have driven ram pickups at work for a couple years and really enjoy them.

I have my build sheet finished, all that is left is to tell the dealer to submit the order, but when i took one of their Laramie models out for a test drive yesterday, the radio would not work. it seemed like the touch screen was not activated, and no sound would come out of the speakers. the steering wheel controls worked, but still not sound. I thought at first that it needed a security code or something, but it turns out that after it warms up (it was about -8F yesterday and -23F today) it works. the dealer talked to the central service contact and they are aware of the issue and believe they have found the problem. it is a software update that solves it. sounds strange to me and wanted to hear your thoughts on this issue.

also my wife doesn't like the knob shifter idea, but i think she will get over that.

Thanks,
Fishwiz4

P.S. this is my first post. looks like a great forum!
Sponsored links
Old 02-01-2013, 11:34 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

Vehicle: 2013 black Gold
Trim Level: Larime Longhorn
Rep:27
Shreve T is on a distinguished road