DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2013 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2013 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2013 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #31  
Old 04-06-2013, 07:56 PM
edge35's Avatar
edge35 edge35 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 452
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie Longhorn 4x4
Color: White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:70
edge35 will become famous soon enough
Default

When the door of my truck is open I get a little red light in the bottom of my dash cluster. I've get the Memory Unavailable error without the door open light, so I don't think mine is caused by the door not being fully closed. Plus I get the message everytime I drive the truck...I know I got the door closed all the way at least a few of those times.

It's a well made truck but it seems that software glitches abound.
__________________
2013 Laramie Longhorn 4x4
6 speed (although the 65RFE is really a 5 speed), 3.55, air suspension, anti-spin, 20" Goodyear Wrangler SRA tires (aka crap), sunroof, Bakflip Fibermax & BakBox, bed extender, 8.4AN, black/cattle tan interior
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #32  
Old 04-06-2013, 08:44 PM
Dragonfire Dragonfire is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Calgary
Age: 37
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500 Laramie
Trim Level: All
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Dragonfire is on a distinguished road
Default Seatbelt is the isssue!

I have confirmed with my dealer by testing, the seatbelt is rubbing the button. It is where the seatbelt comes across and depends on where the seat is located. Put your belt on and slide your hand down and you will feel it rubbing the switch. Move the belt up or tighten it and it goes away. My dealer registered the issue with Chrysler and is waiting for a reply. We also registered the tire rubbing on the drivers side as I have the air suspension.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-06-2013, 11:19 PM
mchenel's Avatar
mchenel mchenel is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pont-Rouge, Canada
Age: 40
Posts: 42
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram Laramie 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Red Flame
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
mchenel is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't think that my door is the problem. It come everytime I drive the truck. It come and go periodically. The radio reboot each time I start the truck and ask me to insert my sd card but my sd card is already insert!

I am waiting for an update from chrysler. The dealer said that the update from uconnect is not the same that the update from chrysler who is supposed to fix the problem......?

I will call next week to know if this uptdate will come soon...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-07-2013, 12:14 AM
Tribute2Troops Tribute2Troops is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Minot, North Dakota
Age: 38
Posts: 32
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:11
Tribute2Troops is on a distinguished road
Default

I know for a fact that the seat belt isn't causing the memory unavailable message. I have checked it out while driving many times. The seat belt isn't even close to the switch.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-07-2013, 12:23 AM
edge35's Avatar
edge35 edge35 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 452
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie Longhorn 4x4
Color: White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:70
edge35 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tribute2Troops View Post
I know for a fact that the seat belt isn't causing the memory unavailable message. I have checked it out while driving many times. The seat belt isn't even close to the switch.
Same here...double checked today on several occasions. There seems to be no rhyme or reason for the message on mine.
__________________
2013 Laramie Longhorn 4x4
6 speed (although the 65RFE is really a 5 speed), 3.55, air suspension, anti-spin, 20" Goodyear Wrangler SRA tires (aka crap), sunroof, Bakflip Fibermax & BakBox, bed extender, 8.4AN, black/cattle tan interior
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:46 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum