DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Powertrain > 5.7L (345 cu in) HEMI V8 Specific Topics
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-09-2015, 10:35 PM
Nutzram2013 Nutzram2013 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Nutzram2013 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Need help 2013 ram 1500 instrument cluster,reboots while driving.

Hello new here. I have a 13 ram 1500. The instrument cluster reboots while driving or even sitting at a light. It has the fancy cluster with the 7 inch lcd. Been to the dealer about four times already but they cant get it to do it. I have to drop it off Saturday again for the same problem. Just want to see it anyone else has had the same problemail and what was donexpected to fix it. Thank in advance.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 07-10-2015, 07:23 AM
gusman's Avatar
gusman gusman is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester, MA
Age: 26
Posts: 578
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black on Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
gusman is on a distinguished road
Default

Mine has done it maybe a dozen times (that I've noticed) since I bought the truck Dec 2012. I have no idea what causes it... cruise continues to work fine when it does it. I did notice however, that the top of the screen where it says what audio you're listening to, does not re-appear after the reboot. Everything else comes back fine. Of course 100% chance it never does it at the dealer and I can never get my phone out in time to record a vid of it doing it. So I live with it...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2015, 09:37 PM
Nutzram2013 Nutzram2013 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big horn
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Nutzram2013 is on a distinguished road
Default

I would live with it to but something about paying 40k for a truck that's has electrical problems that could burn up. I just don't think I could do that. The truck goes tomorrow back to the dealer and they are holding it till its fixed if not I'm lemon law it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2015, 01:01 PM
gusman's Avatar
gusman gusman is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester, MA
Age: 26
Posts: 578
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 1500 Quad Cab
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black on Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
gusman is on a distinguished road
Default

Mine actually did it twice since I posted the other day. If they figure it out let me know. I really don't think it would cause anything to burn, its more of an annoyance than anything.

Problem is, if they can't replicate it, they can't fix it...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors