DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-26-2013, 09:29 PM
Hydro's Avatar
Hydro Hydro is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 31
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Hydro is on a distinguished road
Default Remote Start

My remote has stopped working. Anyone have an idea what I can do to fix it?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 05-26-2013, 10:14 PM
thekid0311 thekid0311 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member

 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Marion NC
Age: 25
Posts: 74
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Doge Ram Quad cab 4x4
Trim Level: Daytona
Color: Silver
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:15
thekid0311 is on a distinguished road
Default

is it factory or aftermarket? I would check fuses if you haven't already and then make sure you get a signal to make sure its not the remote.
__________________
Men will follow out of fear but will die over respect
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2013, 10:29 PM
Hydro's Avatar
Hydro Hydro is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 31
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Hydro is on a distinguished road
Default

I did check the fuses and they're all good. It's Factory OEM installed. I'm thinking it's the module on the hood latch as it reads as door open. I do not know how to check it. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2013, 08:48 AM
Asur Asur is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6,850
Gender: Male
Vehicle: .
Rep Power: 14
Rep:4362
Asur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond reputeAsur has a reputation beyond repute
Default

From what your saying it sound like the hood module, its probably just needs some cleaning or it could be the connection is corroded, find the unit under your hood, its either a push pin or a mercury switch like for the under hood light. check your connectors and see if they need cleaning, you can also take a test meter to it see if it is always staying open.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2013, 09:41 AM
Hydro's Avatar
Hydro Hydro is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 31
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Hydro is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks I'll check on the button today. The connections are fine, I removed them and they're not corroded.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum