DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > 4th Gen UConnect


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #41  
Old 06-24-2013, 12:43 AM
DirtBoyz DirtBoyz is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spanaway, Wa
Age: 28
Posts: 17
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Grey
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
DirtBoyz is on a distinguished road
Default

my build june 2012 bought in july 2012 got the disc in the mail. i also had the black screen and i hit cancel to not update well the disc updated or in this case down graded me. i have took it to the dealer and called uconnect and they are telling me im out of luck. i absolutely hate the blue screen. if you get anymore info on how to get the black screen back it would be much appreciated! considering my color set up was everything black now i have the ugly blue screen it is kind of irritating.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #42  
Old 06-24-2013, 12:20 PM
Jeff McGuire's Avatar
Jeff McGuire Jeff McGuire is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Katy, Texas
Age: 39
Posts: 24
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 2500
Trim Level: Lone Star
Color: Black
Engine: 2011-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 800lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Jeff McGuire is on a distinguished road
Default

I too got the disk in the mail and was all excited to install. When it came to the update version i realized mine was already a better version so i cancelled that part. I kept my black back screen but it changed my Ram Logo. The new ram logo is ugly as !@#$ because its on a steel blue background and even if I download a picture onto the HDD there is a small portion on the logo that still covers part of the black screen. I hate it. I wish i could just do away with the logo.
__________________
Zone 6" Lift, 37" Toyo MT, 20x10 Moto Metal 951, HID's and LED's, Shaved Emblems, & more to come
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-26-2013, 11:37 AM
LostAtSea85's Avatar
LostAtSea85 LostAtSea85 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 29
Posts: 82
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 Sport
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:21
LostAtSea85 is on a distinguished road
Default

If only I had known that the 8.4" system was coming, I would've just waited and bought a 2013. Hindsight can be a real b.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-28-2013, 10:18 AM
topgun's Avatar
topgun topgun is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: W PA
Posts: 598
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 2500 CC 4X4
Trim Level: Outdoorsman
Color: Black
Rep Power: 0
Rep:71
topgun will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
well, perhaps. But first I have to do some checking it out before I try to further assist with this issue. I have already done it myself but need more validation on the ease of it for others.
Anything new on the upgrade to v43.xx?
__________________
Undercover SE, Corsa Cat Back, Amp Powersteps, Amp Bedstep, Bedrug, Mopar Tailgate Lock, Mopar Fold Flat Floor, Mopar Flat Rubber Splash Guards, Cooper AT3 285/70/R17's, S&B Intake, Moroso Catch Can
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08-20-2013, 12:01 AM
Mike226's Avatar
Mike226 Mike226 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 109
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:48
Mike226 is on a distinguished road
Default

Does this help in figuring a solution out? Got a ride in a shuttle to the dealership and the van had the black screen, so I took a pic..... I want the black screen if I can get it

Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-20-2013, 08:21 AM
xsdbs xsdbs is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Over Here, Hi
Age: 54
Posts: 801
Gender: Male
Vehicle: green flying carpet
Trim Level: upper and lower
Rep Power: 0
Rep:73
xsdbs will become famous soon enough
Default

As of last week the dealers should have an update disc that will take the radios to this 50.xx.xx SW version. You have to go to the dealers though because I believe that it's a TSB due to the issues caused by the last update disc that was mailed out.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike226 View Post
Does this help in figuring a solution out? Got a ride in a shuttle to the dealership and the van had the black screen, so I took a pic..... I want the black screen if I can get it

Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-20-2013, 05:46 PM
Socalgordon Socalgordon is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Eastvale, CA
Posts: 337
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Big Horn Crew Cab
Color: Silver
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:122
Socalgordon will become famous soon enoughSocalgordon will become famous soon enough
Default

sure wish they would do the same for the 730N. I love the black look.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-21-2013, 08:06 AM
naturecannon's Avatar
naturecannon naturecannon is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oregon City, OR
Age: 44
Posts: 261
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 Quad
Trim Level: Bighorn
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 4
Rep:286
naturecannon is a jewel in the roughnaturecannon is a jewel in the roughnaturecannon is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamRodSport View Post
Don't do it... it sux....

I hate driving my truck looking at this crap!!!!

Dealer just doesn't want anything to do with it.......

Picture 1 is the way it was
Picture 2 is the way it is now............
Looks like a downgrade or the BSOD= (Blue Screen Of Death)
__________________
Bilsteins 5100, Magnaflow 18, Lines X liner, Airlift 1000, Toyo Open Country A/T II, Cabin Filter, Bully Dog, Billet Catch Can, 3.92, Low Profile ToolBox, Front Cab Window Tint
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 09-04-2013, 02:19 AM
ND16Bulldog's Avatar
ND16Bulldog ND16Bulldog is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mandan, ND
Age: 43
Posts: 7
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Ram 2500 Mega Cab 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
ND16Bulldog is on a distinguished road
Default 2011 rhb

Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
As of last week the dealers should have an update disc that will take the radios to this 50.xx.xx SW version. You have to go to the dealers though because I believe that it's a TSB due to the issues caused by the last update disc that was mailed out.

TopGun told me to ask you. I have a 2011 Ram Mega Cab 2500 with a RHB system. App 23.04.41 CPU 021511. Can I update to the new 50.00.07? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09-04-2013, 11:34 AM
xsdbs xsdbs is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Over Here, Hi
Age: 54
Posts: 801
Gender: Male
Vehicle: green flying carpet
Trim Level: upper and lower
Rep Power: 0
Rep:73
xsdbs will become famous soon enough
Default

It should be ok. I took my RHB back to 23.04.33 from 43.xx. I then loaded the disc I made with this update, ran it an now I have the 50.00.07 on the radio.
During the process there will be a couple of pop ups, select yes. It will take a short while for the update to complete (about 10 minutes or so), there will be a pop up (or at least I saw it on mine) that "PND" did not update, select the "OK" and then let the disc finish running. The radio will reboot after the update is finished, remove the disc when it does so that you don't start the process over again.
******IMPORTANT NOTE -- I suggest to have the engine running during this update process so that there isn't any possible power interruptions.

On a different note, these updates are for the radio SW only and they don't update Navigation maps, Gracenote or Uconnect. Those updates are done only by the manufacturer of those items which is not the radio manufacturer.




Quote:
Originally Posted by ND16Bulldog View Post
TopGun told me to ask you. I have a 2011 Ram Mega Cab 2500 with a RHB system. App 23.04.41 CPU 021511. Can I update to the new 50.00.07? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:49 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum