DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.

Latest Vendor News
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2013, 11:57 PM
clevland steamer clevland steamer is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: fairfield, ca
Age: 25
Posts: 5
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 ram 1500 laramie
Trim Level: laramie
Color: white
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
clevland steamer is on a distinguished road
Default lc7i wiring instal

just bought a 4 channel amp and audiocontrol lc7i LOC. my question is how should I wire it?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 08-03-2013, 12:51 AM
kkreit01 kkreit01 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 473
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram CC 4x4
Trim Level: Outdoorsman
Color: Sagebrush
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 4
kkreit01 will become famous soon enough

If you have to ask, you might want to take it to a shop. It will be a lengthy install. I installed my LC6i last night (same thing -- w/o bass restore). There are several different ways you can grab the signal from. You can grab all the high-level inputs to your LC7i at the output of the OE Alpine amp -- under the dash. I grabbed the front door speakers from there, grabbed the rear door speakers from behind the B-pillars (right before they go into the door), and grabbed the sub right at the sub. Make sure to open your LC7i, and change jumpers to SUM all signals. I ran power for the LCi straight off my amp -- with a 1A inline fuse. GND was same location as my amp. Then run RCAs from the MAIN output of your LCi, and Remote Out trigger from your LCi to your amp. I already had my amp installed, and most wires ran. It still took some time. If you plan to do all at once, and are inexperienced with this system, you better set a whole day aside. You'll need all wiring diagrams (color codes) for OE system.

In the end, the device works perfectly as designed. I now have a full-range signal to my front speakers. It's take some adjusting to get the EQing set right. Your FR-RR fader will also be a little goofy -- whatever is run off your amp will fade both Front and Rear -- since a mix of signals is feeding it.

Last edited by kkreit01; 08-03-2013 at 12:53 AM.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 AM.

= Copyright a Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.