DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 1ST Generation Dodge Ram 1993 & Older Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical


Notices

Electrical 1st Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-14-2013, 08:52 PM
bigbob15 bigbob15 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Florida
Age: 24
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2003 Dodge Ram 1500
Color: white
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
bigbob15 is on a distinguished road
Default please help. alpine issue. aftermarket

i have an Alpine iDA-X305S head unit. I tested the RCA plugs and i am getting no signal at all from them. I went and bought new jacks and then tested those too and nothing so i have come to the conclusion that my head unit ports are bad. Is there anything i can do to fix this problem so my subs will work again. Besides hard wiring the subs to the back of the head unit? Or should i buy a new unit? is it common for them to stop working after a few years? please help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 08-23-2013, 05:08 PM
Nabby Nabby is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 34
Posts: 42
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 1991 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Unknown
Color: Blue
Engine: 1988-1991 318ci (5.2L) LA V8 140hp
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Nabby is on a distinguished road
Default

I hate to suggest it, because the sound won't be "quite" as good... but if you don't want to replace the head unit, you can get what is called a "Line Output Converter".
For example: http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...VX-XFLOC2.html
One end has wires which you splice into your speaker wires, and the other hand has RCA jacks. The sound isn't horrible, I've used these before in a leased car since I couldn't replace the stock deck, so no RCA's...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum