DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-23-2013, 04:18 PM
Gabe Gabe is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 60 miles west of Louisville Ky.
Age: 62
Posts: 9
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab 4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Inferno Red
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Gabe is on a distinguished road
Default Add on Uconnect question

Hey guys, I have a 2010 Ram 1500 with the stock radio equipped with Sirius, cd, am, fm, aux, along with the buttons for the Uconnect function already on it. Of course when I press the button, it says Uconect function not installed. It also looks like my mirror has a small microphone in the bottom. My question is has anyone added the Uconnect module to get it to work. Dealership can get and install the module into the head unit. Also was curious if the Uconnect would play music off the Iphone since it's Bluetooth connected. Thanks in advance for any help you can give. Gabe
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 11-23-2013, 11:45 PM
namretsud's Avatar
namretsud namretsud is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SW Ontario
Age: 59
Posts: 492
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 1500 Mega Cab 4X4 3.73
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Inferno Red
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:185
namretsud has a spectacular aura aboutnamretsud has a spectacular aura about
Default

You have to buy a seperate module and wire harness and microphone and then get the dealer to add the sales code to the computer for it to work. The other choice is to go with a nav RER style radio that comes with a built in sirrus and uconnect module. It just requires a microphone, antennas for nav and sirrus and sales code added to the computer. Prices vary with functions and where you buy it from. A2010 will require high speed components.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:34 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum