DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 3RD Generation Dodge Ram 2002 to 2008 Dodge Ram Trucks > Powertrain > Cummins Diesel Specific Topics
Register Advertising Gallery FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-09-2013, 05:33 PM
trojanman22 trojanman22 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Haltom City TX
Age: 27
Posts: 282
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 2500 Laramie Megacab
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Black
Engine: 2010-2012 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 305hp 610lb/ft (Chassis Cab)
Rep Power: 0
Rep:13
trojanman22 is on a distinguished road
Default 2007 fuse issue? Help!

Driving 7 hours home and all of a sudden my radio and overhead display stop working. Pulled over and called the dealer and they said its a fuse issue. I replace the fuse and now my hazards won't work...I go to shut the truck off and the key comes out, engine still runs for a few seconds and then dies. Truck starts right back up and everything works fine except radio, hazards, and overhead cluster still. Any ideas? I have an 07 (really an 07.5) cummins
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 10-12-2013, 02:04 AM
RogerRamJet's Avatar
RogerRamJet RogerRamJet is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member




 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mansfield, TX
Age: 50
Posts: 13,616
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Lonestar QC
Color: White
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 14
Rep:2929
RogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond reputeRogerRamJet has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I have no idea. I'm guessing you didn't have any way to check the fuse? Now that your home, did you check it to see if it was bad? That's a new one on me. Gonna bump this to the top so the late nighters and early birds may see it.
__________________
Life is hard... It's harder if you're stupid!
Today is a good day to be a RAM owner!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:04 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors