DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > Dodge Ram General Discussion

Notices

Dodge Ram General Discussion General Chat about the Ram. Please look for other categories to post specific questions in.

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 12-22-2013, 09:38 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

Vehicle: 2006 Ram 2500
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Brilliant Black
Engine: 2005-20?? 359ci (5.9L) Cummins ISB 610 24-Valve Diesel I6 325hp 610 lb/ft
Rep:88
ty-wa will become famous soon enough
Default Tips for newbie..?

Turning in my lease here soon, was going to buy it but my buddy just got a 6.4 power stroke and fell in love with diesel. My dream truck has always been a ram 2500 cummins. And I am a landscaper, so it will be pulling, nothing my current ram couldn't handle, but honestly i just want a diesel.

I ran across a 2006 Ram 2500 Big Horn edition. 177XXX miles, mint exterior and nice exterior. All service records available, 2 owner, just like i said, nice truck. Asking 22000 OBO.
Clean fax, clean truck, test drove, and took diesel buddy and my step dad and they loved it too,

Now i'm just asking for advice or tips/tricks being my first diesel? I got him down to 20000 and was gonna pick it up on the 3rd.
Old 12-22-2013, 10:11 PM

Vehicle: 2011 dodge sport 1500 hemi
Trim Level: sport
Color: green
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:636
huntergreen is a name known to allhuntergreen is a name known to allhuntergreen is a name known to allhuntergreen is a name known to allhuntergreen is a name known to allhuntergreen is a name known to all

if that is a 5.9, and it checks out, buy it.
Old 12-22-2013, 11:22 PM

Engine: 2005-20?? 359ci (5.9L) Cummins ISB 610 24-Valve Diesel I6 325hp 610 lb/ft