DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2014 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2014 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2014 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #171  
Old 07-17-2014, 11:46 AM
dizzle dizzle is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Age: 27
Posts: 262
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500 Ext. Cab 4x4
Trim Level: Sport
Color: True Blue Pearl
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
dizzle is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazenlo View Post
I doubt it. I'm pretty sure with all the 4th gens you can only turn the TC off in 4wd. I really wish there was a way to remove all of the TC.
there is, just need to purchase pretty much ANY tuner/programmer, can turn off ESC, and TSC as well as rev limiter, speed limiter etc..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #172  
Old 07-17-2014, 11:48 AM
dizzle dizzle is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Age: 27
Posts: 262
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500 Ext. Cab 4x4
Trim Level: Sport
Color: True Blue Pearl
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
dizzle is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandawilliams View Post
2014 Laramie, owners manual says to turn off the seatbelt reminder chime the dealer must do it. Does anyone know if there is a way the owner can disable this? I use my seatbelt except when moving the truck around the home area. Very annoying not being able to shut the reminder off.
thanks

yes sir you can, dealer is lying to you if he suggests "only they can do it"

here ya go!
http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=87388

i disabled mine even prior to driving it off the show room floor lol
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 07-20-2014, 11:53 PM
sbcracer sbcracer is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: ky
Age: 40
Posts: 3
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 2500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: black
Engine: 2013-20?? 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 370hp 800lb/ft (6-Speed Automatic)
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
sbcracer is on a distinguished road
Default Auto air

These have all been great. SO THANKS TO THE OP. One thing I just noticed today was, there is a button on the fan motor switch marked auto. We had been adjusting the fan speed by turning it clockwise or counter clockwise
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 07-21-2014, 09:59 AM
blazenlo's Avatar
blazenlo blazenlo is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maine
Age: 36
Posts: 71
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:11
blazenlo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dizzle View Post
yes sir you can, dealer is lying to you if he suggests "only they can do it"

here ya go!
http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=87388

i disabled mine even prior to driving it off the show room floor lol
AWESOME!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 07-31-2014, 09:19 AM
sandawilliams's Avatar
sandawilliams sandawilliams is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Pueblo West, Colorado
Age: 60
Posts: 113
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 2500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: White
Engine: 2014-20?? 392ci (6.4L) Hemi V8 410hp 429lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:12
sandawilliams is on a distinguished road
Default bluetooth problems

My uconnect radio keeps losing the Bluetooth link with my cell phone. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 07-31-2014, 02:47 PM
canadian.bacon's Avatar
canadian.bacon canadian.bacon is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 1,197
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 RAM
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Deep Cherry Red
Engine: 2013-20?? 220ci (3.6L) Pentastar 305hp 269lb/ft
Rep Power: 3
Rep:121
canadian.bacon will become famous soon enoughcanadian.bacon will become famous soon enough
Default

^upgrade uconnect and take the phone out of your back pocket
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 08-02-2014, 09:20 AM
ramit355's Avatar
ramit355 ramit355 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Beaver,Ohio
Age: 58
Posts: 465
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 1500 4x4 CC Laramie 392
Trim Level: Laramie Crew Cab
Color: Bright White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:28
ramit355 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw174 View Post
I can see by all this that I'm going to have to go out and spend some more time setting in my new BigHorn and playing with controls . My problem is in getting the UConnect registered. When I hit the REGISTER tab, I get a half-dozen dots flashing in sequence and I never get to the register page at all. How long does it take for cryin' out loud? Got the Bluetooth feature working with the cell OK, and that's cool. Haven't really played all that much with the NAV system, but so far from what I've seen, my $145 TomTom shows more data, has better maps (renewable for free four times a year), and is a bit easier to program. But, I'll try tweaking it and see what happens.
Dont mean to be Smart a,but the the Garmin in the Ram nav blows away the TOM TOM I have in my Work truck!!! You need to check it out more...its neat.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 08-02-2014, 09:27 AM
ramit355's Avatar
ramit355 ramit355 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Beaver,Ohio
Age: 58
Posts: 465
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 1500 4x4 CC Laramie 392
Trim Level: Laramie Crew Cab
Color: Bright White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:28
ramit355 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by country-boy View Post
You'd go through Dayton?? I spent a few years out there.... I think I'd rather cut from Cinci over to Columbus, up to Cleveland, then over through Erie.


I'll have to play with the vias tomorrow if I get a chance. Admittedly I haven't done much with voice commands for Nav, but you're right -- the best time is when I know where I'm going.

It is pretty cool to find the best gas prices. Just ask for it, and you get a list. You can sort by location or price.
Lived in Ohio all my life and That would be correct...Cincy to Columbus To Cleve. Use 471 Via KY going threw Cincy over to I-71 much faster but not logical to look at it...lol
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 08-02-2014, 09:37 AM
ramit355's Avatar
ramit355 ramit355 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Beaver,Ohio
Age: 58
Posts: 465
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 1500 4x4 CC Laramie 392
Trim Level: Laramie Crew Cab
Color: Bright White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:28
ramit355 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtosh View Post
Tried this and its not listed in the options unfortunately.
Take off the positive battery post under the hood wait 5 minutes and reconnect it. Then go back to the nav and set the control as you did before and it will be there or at least it did on mine after dealer told me to try it.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 08-02-2014, 09:57 AM
ramit355's Avatar
ramit355 ramit355 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Beaver,Ohio
Age: 58
Posts: 465
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 1500 4x4 CC Laramie 392
Trim Level: Laramie Crew Cab
Color: Bright White
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:28
ramit355 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandawilliams View Post
2014 Laramie, owners manual says to turn off the seatbelt reminder chime the dealer must do it. Does anyone know if there is a way the owner can disable this? I use my seatbelt except when moving the truck around the home area. Very annoying not being able to shut the reminder off.
thanks
Put a seat belt extender in the seat belt then cut it to your body size...leave extender in at all times....You will have no tone and can adjust all your controls while moving.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
tips, tricks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum