DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 3RD Generation Dodge Ram 2002 to 2008 Dodge Ram Trucks > Powertrain > 4.7L PowerTech V8 Specific Topics

Notices

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 02-09-2014, 09:49 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Member

Vehicle: 2002 Ram 1500 Reg Cab 2WD
Trim Level: ST
Color: Bright Silver
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep:121
KelseytheDodgeGirl will become famous soon enoughKelseytheDodgeGirl will become famous soon enough
Question Muffler/exhaust system suggestions?

As long as all goes well with my 2002 that I just recently bought, I will be doing work on the exhaust.

I have little to no experience with this. All my vehicles have stock... everything.

I love the sound of glasspacks, Flowmaster American Thunder, Flowmaster Super40, etc.

The only thing is, I'll be driving this truck every day. I want it to sound like there's something there. I like the aggressive/mean sound... the low notes, rumble, I like all that... but I don't want it to blast me out of the cab every time I drive it/accelerate.

Seeing as Right now, this is concept, I'm open to ANY AND ALL suggestions.
However, I'm in college, so I can't be throwing money at a muffler/exhaust I can't afford right now.

I don't know if you need to know this stuff, but it's a regular cab, 8 foot bed, base model (ST). Thanks in advance!

1996 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie 5.2L V8 "The Beast"
2002 Dodge Ram 1500 ST 4.7L V8 "Silver" Build thread
2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie 5.7L V8 Hemi
Sponsored links
Old 02-10-2014, 01:05 AM
God Bless Texas!

Vehicle: 2005 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Lonestar QC
Color: White
Rep:2929