DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > 4th Gen UConnect


Notices


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-27-2014, 05:50 PM
ApexCars ApexCars is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 47
Posts: 227
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500 4X4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum steel/silver
Rep Power: 0
Rep:26
ApexCars is on a distinguished road
Default Doubled phone numbers

I've noticed that sometimes when I go to voice dial, the same phone number comes up twice and I have to choose which one. For instance, I say call John Doe, mobile and the display shows up with the number twice and the voice asks me to choose which one I wnat to dial. I have checked that I don't have the entry in my phone twice so the only thing I can think of is that it is pulling the info once from my phonebook on the phone and once from my favorites. I only remember it happening on numbers that I have in my favorites. I have an iPhone 5 btw.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 07:43 PM
jdip jdip is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: The Triad NC
Age: 25
Posts: 89
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 Crew Cab
Trim Level: Outdoorsman
Color: Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearl(Its effin Dark Red)
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:26
jdip is on a distinguished road
Default

I've noticed this on my android as well. What version of software do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2014, 09:41 AM
ApexCars ApexCars is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 47
Posts: 227
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500 4X4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum steel/silver
Rep Power: 0
Rep:26
ApexCars is on a distinguished road
Default

13.48.3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:19 AM
schmidt schmidt is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Saskatchewan
Age: 29
Posts: 26
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Maximum Steel Metallic
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
schmidt is on a distinguished road
Default

I have the same problem, would definitely like to know how to fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2014, 04:52 PM
firemarshallvin's Avatar
firemarshallvin firemarshallvin is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: New Joisey
Posts: 205
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013
Trim Level: Laramie Longhorn
Color: Black Gold Pearl
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:11
firemarshallvin is on a distinguished road
Default

Same here. Android and on latest right before the 14.X.X. I've seen it since I owned her. Waiting a little before updating to this latest one.
__________________
2013 RAM 1500 Laramie Longhorn - Black Gold Pearl with all the trimmings. HEMI, 3.92, 8-Speed and Air Suspension

Add-ons:
14" Magnaflow, BAK FiberMax Tonneau, Misc Whelen Emergency Lights and Switchpak.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-11-2014, 05:02 PM
rcmpvet's Avatar
rcmpvet rcmpvet is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ontario; Welland to be specific
Age: 60
Posts: 809
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Black Gold Pearlcoat
Engine: 2013-20?? 220ci (3.6L) Pentastar 305hp 269lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:38
rcmpvet is on a distinguished road
Default

It happens within the phone itself, if is is Android and you are using an SD card in the phone. I have the same and when I went to enter multiple numbers into the phone for each individual it would catalogue them and place them into both the phone and SD card.
__________________
There Is No Such Thing As A Stupid Question: HOWEVER: Search Function is Your Friend
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-12-2014, 07:00 AM
jdip jdip is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: The Triad NC
Age: 25
Posts: 89
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500 Crew Cab
Trim Level: Outdoorsman
Color: Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearl(Its effin Dark Red)
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:26
jdip is on a distinguished road
Default

Just noticed youz guys have the new uconnect. I'd also note this is happening on my rhb mygig unit as well so yes looks like this is android specific. I'm pretty android savvy and don't have any duplicates so I'll poke around some of my android forums and see what's up.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-18-2014, 12:22 AM
rgardjr rgardjr is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Liberty Lake, WA
Posts: 101
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Limited
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
rgardjr is on a distinguished road
Default

Same problem with my IPhone 4
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-22-2014, 05:45 PM
KJ48 KJ48 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: East TN
Posts: 496
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 1500 Ram CC
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Mineral Gray
Rep Power: 3
Rep:117
KJ48 will become famous soon enoughKJ48 will become famous soon enough
Default

Its because you have numbers stored in favorites, thats been messed up since day one on the 8.4s.

Just delete the favorites and the numbers will appear as they do in your phone's contact list when you voice dial.

Been the same for my old S3, iphone 4 and iphone 5s.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-22-2014, 06:45 PM
rgardjr rgardjr is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Liberty Lake, WA
Posts: 101
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Limited
Color: Black
Engine: 2013-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 395hp 410lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
rgardjr is on a distinguished road
Default

That makes since. I noticed it happening when I was trying to voice dial my wife. Just tried to voice dial a non-favorite number and it didn't make me choose one or two (same number on both when I try to call my wife).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum