DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Off Topic > Off Topic Discussion

Notices

Off Topic Discussion Anything goes in here! Well, almost!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 02-15-2009, 02:49 PM
erm

Default It ain't a truck but I been having fun with it!

Some of you know my other Mopar is a 2006 Chrysler 300C SRT8. I had some more mods to do yesterday and I thought I'd share some pics!

I started with an Alpine Type S 10" sub and Alpine MRP-M500 amp I got from a friend over at one of the LX forums I hang out in.

I mocked up a box for the sub and amp a couple of weekends ago, just to see how it would all hook up. I've never done my own audio upgrade before but I was willing to learn. I had some great help from a buddy of mine who knows quite a bit about wiring.

The box was pretty gnarly, don't ya think???

Well, I made some changes.

Stripped out the box, pulled the wires down and shortened them some:

Mounted the amp to the underside of the rear package tray and mocked up the connections again. Now, they are all soldered and covered with shrinktube:

I scored a box from a friend who had decided to not do two subs in separate boxes and built one big assed box to hold them both.

So, I decided to turn it around and have the sub face the rear seat and called it good.

Thanks to my buddy Hank who spent the day at my house helping me get this done!
Old 02-15-2009, 02:54 PM
erm

But I wasn't done! I had some dash speakers and door speakers to install...

Here's the goodies:

I hate removing door panels! I have to replace a couple of those door panel retainers...honest I was careful but dang...those things are touchy! Anyway, the door speakers were installed with not too much problem.

So, on to the dash:

Making connections to the 3.5" Infinity Kappa Series dash spkrs: