DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-03-2009, 10:34 PM
DuNW8iNg DuNW8iNg is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Age: 33
Posts: 8
Gender: Male
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
DuNW8iNg is on a distinguished road
Default Aftermarket radio installation

i have an 04 ram and i want to install an aftermarket radio and i have the infinity system. i tried just getting a wire harness to do the install but got no sound. i bought a pac radio replacement interface because one place told me that would make it work but i am still getting no sound. i looked on pac website and it looks as though there is none compatible with my truck. am i looking for the wrong thing or am i wiring it wrong. pleas help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 07-03-2009, 11:00 PM
chithead's Avatar
chithead chithead is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Landis, NC
Age: 33
Posts: 12,930
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: R/T Baby!!!
Color: Bright White
Rep Power: 16
Rep:2078
chithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You need one that is CAN BUS compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2009, 05:25 PM
Dustin Dustin is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Waskom, TX
Age: 33
Posts: 10
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Color: Red and Silver
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:14
Dustin is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Dustin
Default

If you're getting power but no sound make sure your remote wire is connected. You might have a factory amp.

I made that mistake installing a deck in my brothers Mustang. I didn't know he had a factory amp so I didn't bother hooking it up. It took me forever to figure out what I did wrong.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:29 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum