Cant figure it out? - DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum
DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums & Owners Club! - Ram Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Vendor Highlight! - Check these guys out for great deals on Parts and Accessories!
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-24-2010, 07:31 PM
wester399's Avatar
wester399 wester399 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Age: 32
Posts: 648
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 9
Rep:100
wester399 will become famous soon enoughwester399 will become famous soon enough
Question Cant figure it out?

So about 2 months ago i installed a new kenwood head unit in the ram. Functioned just perfectly. Then last month i installed my new door speakers. And for some reason now when i turn the key the radio wont come on same goes for when i shut it off. I have to manually shut the deck off or it will just keep running. This only happend after the door speaker installed
Thanks
CONFUSED
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-25-2010, 12:02 AM
wester399's Avatar
wester399 wester399 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Age: 32
Posts: 648
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 9
Rep:100
wester399 will become famous soon enoughwester399 will become famous soon enough
Default Cant figure it out

So i got a new head unit a kenwood. Installed in 20 min all good np working perfectly. Then i installed my new alpine door speakers. And for whatever reason i have to manually turn it off and on now. I cant figure out why checked all the connections and they are fine. It juts wont turn on when i stick the key in or off when i pull the key out. I can take the key out walk away and my system keeps goin lol.
Any help would be great thanks guys
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2010, 12:49 AM
chithead's Avatar
chithead chithead is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Landis, NC
Age: 36
Posts: 12,929
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: R/T Baby!!!
Color: Bright White
Rep Power: 19
Rep:2078
chithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Did you use one of the plug and play wiring harnesses?
Reply With Quote
 
  #4  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:33 AM
wester399's Avatar
wester399 wester399 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Age: 32
Posts: 648
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 9
Rep:100
wester399 will become famous soon enoughwester399 will become famous soon enough
Default

no i had to do all the connections myself.... thats the messed thing chit it worked untill i put in my door speakers which is really confusing seeing the stock system only has 2 wires the positive and negative so its not like i cut a third wire.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:40 AM
RamTech's Avatar
RamTech RamTech is offline
Resident Technician



 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tennessee
Age: 47
Posts: 14,202
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 Dakota Club Cab 4X4
Trim Level: SXT
Color: Bright Silver
Rep Power: 18
Rep:1915
RamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant futureRamTech has a brilliant future
Default

Did you check to see if you blew the fuse to the B+ constant wire?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2010, 06:11 PM
wester399's Avatar
wester399 wester399 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Age: 32
Posts: 648
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 9
Rep:100
wester399 will become famous soon enoughwester399 will become famous soon enough
Default

no i didnt randy ...i will tho where abouts would that be located in the fuse box

Last edited by wester399; 05-25-2010 at 06:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Copyright © VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors