DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum

Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 09-02-2010, 06:45 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Deep Water Blue
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
Jim Ram is on a distinguished road
Default Confused about Navigation complaints

There are several members who say that the navigation on the new Rams is crappy. It did make me a little nervous about getting my Ram with navigation but I really HATE the clutter of putting one on the windshield so I got mine with it anyway. I am a real estate agent and use navigation everyday. I have had factory navigation in my past 2 Accords (2005 and 2007) and the Honda factory navigation is really great to use.

Now that I have had my Ram for a few weeks now and have gotten used to using the navigation I gotta say its better then the Honda navigation. The 3D graphics look awesome. While using it your next few turns show up on the screen right next to the map, that’s really convenient. But best of all is the traffic updates. I saw that feature on the build sheet and passed over it thinking it would be something I would never use. Boy was I wrong. I recently took my Ram home from Cape Cod and a few friends weren't far behind me. The traffic updates ended up taking me on a bunch of weird back roads and highways that seemed like I was going in the wrong direction. Well long story short I made it home 3hrs ahead of everyone else, those traffic updates are worth every penny!!!!