DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #231  
Old 12-27-2010, 07:08 PM
thatreddodge thatreddodge is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tennessee
Age: 24
Posts: 151
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Rep Power: 5
Rep:190
thatreddodge has a spectacular aura aboutthatreddodge has a spectacular aura about
Default

http://www.kicker.com/comp_vt heres the link to the kicker website, I think it says that minumus is 1? I think.
__________________
-Grant

MODS LIST- Cooper Zeon LTZ's, Eagle Alloy 079 20" Rims, 20% Iint, 6 Inch Windshield Eyebrow, 2 Inch Pro Comp Leveling kit, Pro Comp ES 9000 shocks
Sponsored links
  #232  
Old 12-27-2010, 07:14 PM
MADDOG MADDOG is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,782
Gender: Male
Rep Power: 0
Rep:22
MADDOG is on a distinguished road
Default

10" minimum is .80 cu.ft. the spec page defaults to 12" specs.
  #233  
Old 12-27-2010, 07:27 PM
thatreddodge thatreddodge is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tennessee
Age: 24
Posts: 151
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Rep Power: 5
Rep:190
thatreddodge has a spectacular aura aboutthatreddodge has a spectacular aura about
Default

Oh ok. Thanks a ton man! Hopefully those other guys will chime in and say if this will work alright.
__________________
-Grant

MODS LIST- Cooper Zeon LTZ's, Eagle Alloy 079 20" Rims, 20% Iint, 6 Inch Windshield Eyebrow, 2 Inch Pro Comp Leveling kit, Pro Comp ES 9000 shocks
  #234  
Old 12-28-2010, 02:17 AM
chithead's Avatar
chithead chithead is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Landis, NC
Age: 33
Posts: 12,930
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: R/T Baby!!!
Color: Bright White
Rep Power: 16
Rep:2078
chithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Well I'm not sure how to answer this one... Either one would work, but I will say the CVT will be a bit louder. Not only because of the higher power amplifier, but because the enclosure volume is closer to optimal than with the Comp series.

I personally would just look for a different setup, but if you are set on one of these, then the twin CVT10's would be the better buy.

Do they have a setup using the Solo Classic or L5's? Those have a minimum requirement of 0.66 cu.ft.
  #235  
Old 12-28-2010, 10:08 AM
thatreddodge thatreddodge is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Tennessee
Age: 24
Posts: 151
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Rep Power: 5
Rep:190
thatreddodge has a spectacular aura aboutthatreddodge has a spectacular aura about
Default

Check this one out, it has .70 airspace: http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/S...2754/SFV/30046
and its cheaper. Im just really looking to spend under $500 for decent bass.
__________________
-Grant

MODS LIST- Cooper Zeon LTZ's, Eagle Alloy 079 20" Rims, 20% Iint, 6 Inch Windshield Eyebrow, 2 Inch Pro Comp Leveling kit, Pro Comp ES 9000 shocks
  #236  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:12 AM
smartel's Avatar
smartel smartel is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 42
Posts: 137
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Crew/Sport w/HEMI
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
smartel is on a distinguished road
Default

My truck origionally came with the basic cd head unit. I later added the Nav (RER), the mic for the uConnect, and the factory rear view cam. I also have the Lockpick so my daughter can watch movies while the truck is in motion.
I now want to add an overhead flip down monitor.
I found one on ebay that was salvaged out of a wrecked 09 Ram, (part#1GQ80BD1AC)and bought it for $125.00---great deal---only it didn't come with the cabling necessary to hook it up to the RER....
From what I can tell on the installation manual I found online, once the unit is mounted, it's basically connected to the head unit by a harness--along with the aux inputs that are normally mounted to the back side of the center console.
So here are my questions:
1. Does anyone know a part number for the harness i need?
2. Will it work WITHOUT the harness from the rear aux since I don't have it?
3. Should I just say "screw it" (I wanted to keep the factory look) and buy an aftermarket monitor and just hook it up to the lockpick?
ANy info/advice will be appreciated!!!
__________________
09 Crew Cab Sport, HEMI, Line-X spray in liner, 4.10's with limited slip, Diablosport Predator, K&N Filter, Mufflex/Magnaflow 24" muffler--best 1/4 mile 14.200 @ 95.76 mph (with 4.10's and no tuner)---Modding is far from complete!
  #237  
Old 12-28-2010, 01:40 PM
jdogg51 jdogg51 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 dodge ram
Trim Level: laramie
Color: tan
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jdogg51 is on a distinguished road
Default

so i hope i'm doing this right and not messing up anyones thread. my first time using this site.

i need some help with installing subs and a amp while keeping the stock infinity hu and speakers (for now).

first question, the amp i'm using accepts high level and low level rca inputs. which is better to use for sound quailty. ofcourse with the rca input i will have to add a line converter.

secound, where should i run lines from to get either one of the inputs, back of the hu from factory wire harness of right from the speakers and which speakers should i use front or back.

last thing is since i'm only installing subs and amp and keeping everything else do i have to change anything ie by pass factory or something like so i dont damage my system.

any ansewers at all would help out. thanks.
  #238  
Old 12-28-2010, 01:49 PM
chithead's Avatar
chithead chithead is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Landis, NC
Age: 33
Posts: 12,930
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: R/T Baby!!!
Color: Bright White
Rep Power: 16
Rep:2078
chithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond reputechithead has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You say your amp has high level RCA inputs? That means you don't need a line out converter, you can just basically cut the end off an RCA cable, and splice it right into your speaker wire. If it has high level speaker inputs, make sure you have the correct adapter to use those.

Best place to tap for signals is behind the kick panels up front.
  #239  
Old 12-28-2010, 01:59 PM
jdogg51 jdogg51 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 dodge ram
Trim Level: laramie
Color: tan
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jdogg51 is on a distinguished road
Default

i actually have a line converter. i didn't know if i needed to use it or not since the amp can take both types of inputs. most people so far have said rca inputs is a better way to. so i guess using the line converter would be best. thanks for the help.
  #240  
Old 12-28-2010, 02:01 PM
jdogg51 jdogg51 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2004 dodge ram
Trim Level: laramie
Color: tan
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jdogg51 is on a distinguished road
Default

think i miss understood. the amp has low level rca inputs according to the manual. so i would need the converter to reduse high level to low level in order to run rca inputs. please correct me if i'm wrong.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum