DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #751  
Old 12-31-2011, 09:51 PM
GhostR1der GhostR1der is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Age: 28
Posts: 1,031
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram Sport
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
GhostR1der is on a distinguished road
Default

Fox box is your solution. Also need to trade that 500/1 for a 1000/1 and push those w3's.
Sponsored links
  #752  
Old 01-01-2012, 03:20 PM
bigred0311's Avatar
bigred0311 bigred0311 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 26
Posts: 118
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram Crew Cab 2wd
Trim Level: Big Horn Edition
Color: Off White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:50
bigred0311 will become famous soon enough
Default

hmmmmnnnn..... JL Audio Slash v2 500/1v2 thats the amp i have to power my w3's. i figured that would be enough and depending which door speakers i eventually get i will run them off a seperate amp..... still think i need a 1000/1 ... im not the best at audio.. pretty new to it actually. thanks for your help.
__________________
My Build Thread- http://ramforumz.com/showthread.php?p=781468#post781468
  #753  
Old 01-01-2012, 05:05 PM
GhostR1der GhostR1der is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Age: 28
Posts: 1,031
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram Sport
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:47
GhostR1der is on a distinguished road
Default

You don't NEED a bigger amp but it will power them to the full potential.
  #754  
Old 01-01-2012, 05:17 PM
bigred0311's Avatar
bigred0311 bigred0311 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 26
Posts: 118
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram Crew Cab 2wd
Trim Level: Big Horn Edition
Color: Off White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:50
bigred0311 will become famous soon enough
Default

i will consider it! thanks for the help and advice!
__________________
My Build Thread- http://ramforumz.com/showthread.php?p=781468#post781468
  #755  
Old 01-04-2012, 12:53 AM
The Codes's Avatar
The Codes The Codes is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston
Posts: 885
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 1998 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Black
Engine: 1994-2001 318ci (5.2L) Magnum V8 220hp
Rep Power: 0
Rep:44
The Codes is on a distinguished road
Default

hey guys, this is going to be my first time taking on some wiring in my truck. planning on putting two of these subs

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...=ATVPDKIKX0DER

and one of these amps

http://www.amazon.com/Pyramid-PB717X...d_bxgy_e_img_c

using this wiring kit

http://www.amazon.com/KIT-2-Complete...d_bxgy_e_img_b

I was wondering if I could get some kind of instructions as to which wires go where, if the power levels, amp fits subs, all go together, etc. also wondering what will need grounding. Thanks in advance, hope someone can help me. lol
  #756  
Old 01-07-2012, 01:30 AM
galantesghost's Avatar
galantesghost galantesghost is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Temple TX
Age: 40
Posts: 38
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Express
Color: Mineral Gray
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
galantesghost is on a distinguished road
Default

Not sure how to search this, so I'll just ask...

2012 Reg Cab Express, aftermarket Nav...speaker/sub plan/questions.

I plan on replacing my door speakers with 6.5 components and appropriate amp. My sub plan is something simple...just an 8" or 10" probably just behind the center console area.

My question is, given this setup, would changing the rear speakers be necessary/beneficial? I'm not an audiophile, but if it is worth the $$$ and trouble, I want to look into it.

Many thanks for any advice.
__________________
-- sharing Experience, Strength, and Hope...
  #757  
Old 01-07-2012, 11:38 AM
daggertats daggertats is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: arden nc
Age: 50
Posts: 362
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 ram reg cab 4x4
Trim Level: st
Color: deep water blue pearl coat
Engine: 2008-20?? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:14
daggertats is on a distinguished road
Default

in my 2011 ram if i look at crutchfield for speakers it states that biggest i can use is 6 1/2 .i took my door panel off today and it had a 6x9 behind it. i measured the distance from the window bracket to the area where the speaker mounts. (3 1/16 ) upon checking some 6x9 speakers for mounting depth i determind that depth wise they should fit. is the issue of them not fitting due the cage in the back of the speaker being too wide or am i missing some other info? i see where my dealer has 6x9 kicker speakers that will fit. any help is appreciated .
  #758  
Old 01-07-2012, 02:27 PM
Yourself Yourself is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Yourself is on a distinguished road
Default

Amp/Speaker RMS delimma:

I have a set of Polk MM6501 in my truck currently running off of an Alpine F300 amp which is rated at 50 RMS. I decided to upgrade to a more powerful amp to to give the Polks closer to their 125 RMS rating. I purchased the Rockford 300-2 which is rated at 75 RMS 4 ohm, 150 RMS 2 ohm. With the 2.7 ohm load of the MM6501's it should be about perfect. However, when I received the amp, the birthsheet has it rated at 117 RMS at 4 ohm, 182 RMS at 2 ohm(normally a good thing to be rated higher). Doing the math at 2.7 ohms, I have the amp putting out about 159 RMS to my speakers rated at 125 RMS. So do I just need to be careful with my volume/gain or should I be looking for a different amp?
  #759  
Old 01-08-2012, 10:05 PM
Big Dog 2008 Big Dog 2008 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: colorado
Age: 52
Posts: 17
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2008 dodge ram
Trim Level: lariat
Color: white
Engine: 2007-2011 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 650lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Big Dog 2008 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey there I have an 06 ram 1500 totally stock My kids got me a sirius subscription and there seems to be a glitch in getting it to bootup the sat signal The truck is sat ready
heres my ? are the antennas for the stereo and the sat seperate the rep at sirius tryed 3 times to set the system with no luck Our dealer here in steamboat is ajoke im hesitant to take it to them any help would begreat by the way BlueJet was a great help in getting me to this area of the site

Last edited by Big Dog 2008; 01-08-2012 at 10:09 PM. Reason: just checking
  #760  
Old 01-09-2012, 11:46 AM
Big Dog 2008 Big Dog 2008 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: colorado
Age: 52
Posts: 17
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2008 dodge ram
Trim Level: lariat
Color: white
Engine: 2007-2011 409ci (6.7L) Cummins Turbo Diesel 350hp 650lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Big Dog 2008 is on a distinguished road
Default Sattelite Radio Woes

First thing thankyou for your knowledge and input
Itryedto post a ? Dont know where it went
If daniel or jared has a fix or info on why my sat radio wont boot up It would make my new year Hers whats up with my rig 2006 Ram 1500 stock from factory Asfar as i know it is sat ready My kids got me a sirius subscription and for some reason it wont activate The rep at sirius tryed to reset the signal 3 times and it wont take. The stereo was replaced by dealer for cd malfunction every thing else is ok Are the antennas for the unit seperate ie radio and sat Our dealer here in steamboat springs has a bad rep for repairs Thanx again for all and any assistance to the members of a fantastic site Seeya Big Dog 2008
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum