DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Chassis - Drive Line - Suspension - Wheels and Tires - LOWERING or STANDARD

Notices

Custom Chassis - Drive Line - Suspension - Wheels and Tires - LOWERING or STANDARD Discuss anything related to Custom Dodge Ram Wheels, Tires, Brakes, Suspension Mods, Chassis Mods and Tuning, Towing options, Driveline, Differentials, Sway Bars, Lowering Springs, Strut Braces, etc.

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 11-25-2010, 03:44 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member

Vehicle: 2011 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Brilliant Black Pearl Coat
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:25
Zerox is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie here Leveling Kit Question

Had my 2011 quad cab sport for about a month now and I love it I have a buddy who owns a body shop and when I went there today he gave me hell. He said that truck needs to be leveled ASAP. I agreed since It has been bothering me for a while now at how low the front is.

My question is what is the best kit out there to get? Im not to fussy with spending a few dollars more but not overkill. I have no idea what is a good kit and what isn't. I would love to lift mine in a year or 2. Guy in my city has a sweet white sport lifted. Looks badass

4x4 of course, not sure if this is standard in all new model but it also has the 4x4 auto (which I never use and was told not to) brother in law warned me to avoid that at all costs.

Oh and I HATE wobbly riding vehicles, I read 2' is the way to go, some people report annoying wobbling with 2.5'. Again I have no idea, I need personal experiences for this.

So yes... any info would be great.

Something along these lines

http://www.readylift.com/c-246-dodge...d-only-25.aspx