DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Electrical


Notices

Electrical 4th Gen Dodge Ram Electrical Problems and Questions.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-28-2010, 05:03 PM
roadking2001's Avatar
roadking2001 roadking2001 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mississauga On
Age: 61
Posts: 33
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 dodge Laramie 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab
Color: black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
roadking2001 is on a distinguished road
Default 2011 Ram new Ipod touch 4g not working

Have a new 2011 Ram Laramie.
My new ipod touch 4G will not work .Dealer says chrysler is working on it has anybody had the same problem or any solutions ?
__________________
Cheers Jim
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 11-28-2010, 05:18 PM
Chili1K's Avatar
Chili1K Chili1K is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,536
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram Crewcab 1500
Trim Level: TRX4
Color: Email: Chili1k@att.net
Rep Power: 7
Rep:1092
Chili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud of
Default

depends on what you mean by not working....

When you plug it in, what happens?

What are you plugging it into?

Do you use the glovebox cable, or the headphone out directly to the radio?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2010, 05:25 PM
roadking2001's Avatar
roadking2001 roadking2001 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mississauga On
Age: 61
Posts: 33
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 dodge Laramie 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab
Color: black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
roadking2001 is on a distinguished road
Default

No cable in the 2011 the ipod connector is in the glove department the display on the screen on the truck say there was an error .
__________________
Cheers Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2010, 06:04 PM
Chili1K's Avatar
Chili1K Chili1K is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,536
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram Crewcab 1500
Trim Level: TRX4
Color: Email: Chili1k@att.net
Rep Power: 7
Rep:1092
Chili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud of
Default

havent heard of that... know anyone else who has a 4d itouch? try theirs?.....see if its your unit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2010, 06:36 PM
roadking2001's Avatar
roadking2001 roadking2001 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mississauga On
Age: 61
Posts: 33
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 dodge Laramie 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab
Color: black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
roadking2001 is on a distinguished road
Default

Not the ipod it works in the wifes 2010 lexus
__________________
Cheers Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2010, 06:38 PM
CdnoilRAM's Avatar
CdnoilRAM CdnoilRAM is offline
I push the skinny pedal


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Calgary, AB, CA
Age: 30
Posts: 17,121
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Blown 349 Hemi
Trim Level: Sport - Modified
Color: Brilliant Black/Snake Skin Green
Engine: 2009-2012 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 20
Rep:3269
CdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond repute
Default

To my knowledge, from what I've seen on other threads, is that the 4G iPods aren't compatible with the system yet, there has been talk about an update for the system, but nothing yet.
__________________
Sponsored by Bully's Performance
Green Mamba '09 Ram 1500 QCRB 4x4 Sport - dropped, blown, and bottle fed
Kurtis
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-28-2010, 06:43 PM
roadking2001's Avatar
roadking2001 roadking2001 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mississauga On
Age: 61
Posts: 33
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 dodge Laramie 4x4
Trim Level: Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab
Color: black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
roadking2001 is on a distinguished road
Default

I think your right iphone 3g will not stream music either hope it comes soon

Thanks Jim
__________________
Cheers Jim
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-28-2010, 07:08 PM
GTyankee's Avatar
GTyankee GTyankee is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego East County, Ca
Posts: 18,220
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 2X4
Trim Level: quad cab SLT
Color: sunburst orange pearl
Rep Power: 19
Rep:2608
GTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond reputeGTyankee has a reputation beyond repute
Default

your need to get another iPod
iPod touch 4G will not work with any newer Chrysler product
the old iPod 3 works well in most of them
Both Chrysler & Apple are working on a fix for it, or so they say

i believe they are working on different radio frequencies, ipod changed their standard & Uconnect works with the old standard that most other phone manufacturers still use
__________________
Ram 1500 SLT Quad cab, 5.7 HEMI(R) MDS VCT, 5 speed auto 545RFE, 3.55 differential gears, 18" Magnaflow muffler, EGR bug deflector, Bushwacker fender flares, customized Nfab nerf bars, CB radio, Autonet wi-fi router, custom soft tonneau cover, Line_X bedliner, DEBO Step, build date 10/15/08 a Wednesday built vehicle
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:35 PM
MrPEZO's Avatar
MrPEZO MrPEZO is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Pierce, FL
Age: 33
Posts: 386
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Ram 1500 Outdoorsman 4x2
Trim Level: Crew Cab Outdoorsman
Color: White
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:38
MrPEZO is on a distinguished road
Default

My 3GS iphone worked Fine in my 2010 Ram, I got the iphone 4 and it was acting screwy so I stopped using it. In my 2011 Ram my iphone 4 will not connect at all using the USB in the glove box or the USB and the 3.5mm jack on the head unit.

So I will wait for the fix,
__________________
2011 RAM Crew Cab Outdoorsman- Nav, Remote Start, 3.92 Gears, Alpine Stero, Mopar Bed Rug w/RAM Head, Mopar Black Side Steps, Tint, Weather Tech In Channel Vent Visors
2012 Durango RT
2006 Charger RT - Mopar Vent Visors, Daytona Blacked Out Grille, BT Catch Can, Air Hammer CAI-SOLD
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-13-2010, 07:59 PM
earlzie's Avatar
earlzie earlzie is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Age: 29
Posts: 50
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 dodge ram 1500 sport
Trim Level: crew cab sport
Color: black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:28
earlzie is on a distinguished road
Default

i have the same problem with my iphone 3gs.. it can stream wirelessly and connect for bluetooth easily... but when i plug it into the connector in the glove box 80% of the time it says error as well... for now i just unplug then plug it back in till it works... defiantly a pain though!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum