DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8

Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 Discuss modifying your Dodge Ram with Performance Parts and Accessories!
Factory Spec: 5.7-liter HEMI® V8 engine - 390 horsepower, 407 lb-ft of torque.

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 12-20-2010, 02:06 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

Vehicle: 08 lonestar hemi ram qc
Trim Level: slt
Color: white/gold
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep:13
liljohn30 is on a distinguished road
Default quad cab break'n up

Kinda need some help from forum member,esp.ram tech..I have sa 08 qc hemi ram.I have a volant intake,flowmaster cat back predator tuner and 180 stat,I just drove from nj to atlanta and she was breaking up on the highway,between !.5 and 2k..kinda run good then burble then kick back in gear.up could def feel it..I was at about 70 mph once the truck kicked back in it run good..There are no faults ,i looked with the predator and engine light etc didn't light up..Maybe a coil pack for what my brother in law said,hes bmw mechanic and says the hemis are notorious for that..I need help..lolI tried the other tunes in the predator and no help really,and i did even encounter a few times after load'n a tune the truck didn't want to go any where when starting off,i had to drop the hammer for it to move,though reding the tune fixed that prob..I hope it isn't trans issue but maybe simple...any help please
Sponsored links
Old 12-20-2010, 02:35 AM

Vehicle: 2010 RAM
Trim Level: BIG HORN
Color: AUSTIN TAN
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:16
sprintertech is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by liljohn30 View Post