DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-12-2011, 06:35 PM
RootBeer RootBeer is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 57
Posts: 7,179
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Chevy 3500HD
Rep Power: 10
Rep:1287
RootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud ofRootBeer has much to be proud of
Default Remote Start Hood Sensor

I was filling my washer fluid and noticed the hood does not have the pin or whatever you call it that pushes a switch when the hood is closed, which I've mentioned on posts about remote start.

Upon further inspection I found the hood latch has a built in sensor.
__________________
Brian:
"A veteran - whether active duty, retired, national guard, or reserve - is someone who, at one point in his or her life, wrote a blank check made payable to The 'United States of America', for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'"
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 01-12-2011, 06:41 PM
Chili1K's Avatar
Chili1K Chili1K is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,536
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram Crewcab 1500
Trim Level: TRX4
Color: Email: Chili1k@att.net
Rep Power: 7
Rep:1092
Chili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud ofChili1K has much to be proud of
Default

interesting..more combined parts.... 400$ hood latch
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2011, 10:32 PM
therock2086's Avatar
therock2086 therock2086 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PA
Age: 27
Posts: 82
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Big Horn SLT
Color: Deep Water Blue Pearl Coat
Engine: 2008-???? 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 310hp 330lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
therock2086 is on a distinguished road
Default

yea great, hope that never has to be replaced
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2011, 06:05 AM
awful knawful awful knawful is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: N.B. Canada
Posts: 111
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 RAM 1500 CC 4X4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:24
awful knawful is on a distinguished road
Default

My 09 has a seperate plunger/switch mounted to the rad support. They changed it in 2010 so the switch is incoporated in the hood latch.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2011, 10:05 AM
PorkChop's Avatar
PorkChop PorkChop is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Edmonton AB
Age: 28
Posts: 1,138
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 ram 1500
Trim Level: sport
Color: brillian black
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 5
Rep:75
PorkChop will become famous soon enough
Default

hmmm interesting....illl have to look when i get home, i never noticed one on my 09
__________________
DODGE the father RAM the daughter!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2011, 08:13 PM
libertyfiremedic libertyfiremedic is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 38
Posts: 53
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:54
libertyfiremedic will become famous soon enough
Default

Yep... but it's only there if you have the remote start. If not, the new lack with swtich comes with the factory remote start you can buy from mopar.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-02-2011, 08:14 PM
libertyfiremedic libertyfiremedic is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 38
Posts: 53
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Mineral Grey Metallic
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:54
libertyfiremedic will become famous soon enough
Default

It's only there if you have the remote start. If not, the new lack and switch comes with the factory remote start when you buy it from Mopar.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-16-2013, 02:43 PM
jasonec500's Avatar
jasonec500 jasonec500 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Delaware
Posts: 25
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
jasonec500 is on a distinguished road
Default

Does anyone know the part number for the hood latch with the built in sensor?
__________________
Moroso catch can, Amsoil air filter element, Mufflex DOD24M
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-18-2013, 12:23 AM
mastertech10 mastertech10 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Age: 29
Posts: 55
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 RAM 1500
Trim Level: ST
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:12
mastertech10 is on a distinguished road
Default

Here are the part #'s I beleive the XBM sales code refers to remote start.
04589528AB
04589707AA[XBM]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-18-2013, 05:14 PM
JRBass JRBass is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: O Fallon Mo.
Posts: 7
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 SLT 4X4
Trim Level: SLT
Color: White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
JRBass is on a distinguished road
Default

Who has installed their own oem remote start? I just finished mine and I have a little problem. My truck did not have the hood latch wiring already there waiting so I had to use the one supplied in the kit. The ground wire was no problem the other wire that goes into the molded plug you have to disassemblem and insert into position 3 it says... well there was already a wire there and the same color so I assumed maybe I just couldnt find the pre wired one so I just swaped them.... Took truck to dealer got it all programed and it works great... however now my windshield washer fluid light is on? Help Please
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum