DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2010 Dodge Ram Forum

Notices

2010 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the new 2010 Dodge Ram!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 04-13-2011, 02:48 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500 4X4
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: deep water blue
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
remington870 is on a distinguished road
Default More power

OK, so I'm new to this mods game so please bear with me. I have a cold air intake on my engine already but I'm definitely ready to do some more work but there are so many things that I could go for. My question is, what can I do that will give me the most bang for my buck in terms of increased Hp and torque without voiding my warranty? Should I go with a new exhaust system or with a chip? Or should I be looking at something else?

Your advice would be most appreciated.
Sponsored links
Old 04-13-2011, 03:07 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!

Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram 1500
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Patriot Blue
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep:1337
GeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud ofGeauxHunting has much to be proud of

I would suggest getting exhaust and a programmer to go along with your CAI.

The diablosport predator is great for you because you can download your stock tune on your truck before you bring it back to the dealer and they cannot see that you used an aftermarket programmer.