DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04-17-2011, 03:55 PM
jt10hemi jt10hemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 21
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: mineral grey
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:23
jt10hemi is on a distinguished road
Default Pioneer AVH P3200BT to PAC harness?

I just finished all the connections for the wiring harness, but have 3 wires left untouched. Is this normal for using the PAC C2R-CHY4 harness?
I did not use the SWC module yet.
1) So what I have is the yellow/black (mute wire) according to the pioneer diagram this is unused.
2) from the PAC 11 pin conn. I have the violet/white wire VSS output (pulse).
(not sure what that is for).
3) from the 22 pin radio wire harness I have the blue antenna on input.
(didn't see where this needed to be used)

Everything matched up and when plug in all worked well on the H/U.

just looking for confirmation I didn't screw something up.

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 04-18-2011, 02:03 PM
restes restes is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rock Hill SC
Age: 40
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Crew Cab
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:30
restes is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm about to install the same setup. Which factory unit did you replace?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2011, 11:48 PM
CdnoilRAM's Avatar
CdnoilRAM CdnoilRAM is offline
I push the skinny pedal


 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Calgary, AB, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 17,227
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2009 Blown 349 Hemi
Trim Level: Sport - Modified
Color: Brilliant Black/Snake Skin Green
Engine: 2009-2012 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 20
Rep:3277
CdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond reputeCdnoilRAM has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I picked up that same harness, but didn't install it as my install didn't require a can-bus adapter since I was installing all new amps and speakers + wiring. When I was mapping out using the harness though, the mute line hooked up to the factory orange or brown (I think) mute wire, for when your bluetooth actives; the blue was unused on mine as well since it's a non-powered antnnae; and I too had no idea what that VSS line was for.
__________________
Sponsored by Bully's Performance
Green Mamba '09 Ram 1500 QCRB 4x4 Sport - dropped, blown, and bottle fed
Kurtis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2011, 12:18 AM
jt10hemi jt10hemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 21
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: mineral grey
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:23
jt10hemi is on a distinguished road
Default

RESTES,

I had the basic RES head unit.

A little advice if you are installing the same unit trim the top plastic area of the trim first. The plastic is folded over and I only trimmed off the extra plastic from the fold (if that makes sense). and you will need to bend the metal tabs on the bottom of the metal bracket.
Try that first and it may save time and unwanted trimming of the bottom area of the plastic bracket.

I posted pictures in another post on here. not sure how to post the link sorry.

Last edited by jt10hemi; 04-19-2011 at 12:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2011, 12:34 AM
jt10hemi jt10hemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 21
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: mineral grey
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:23
jt10hemi is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jt10hemi View Post
RESTES,

I had the basic RES head unit.

A little advice if you are installing the same unit trim the top plastic area of the trim first. The plastic is folded over and I only trimmed off the extra plastic from the fold (if that makes sense). and you will need to bend the metal tabs on the bottom of the metal bracket.
Try that first and it may save time and unwanted trimming of the bottom area of the plastic bracket.

I posted pictures in another post on here. not sure how to post the link sorry.
Here is a picture, hope it works.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0232.jpg (122.3 KB, 54 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-19-2011, 12:41 AM
jt10hemi jt10hemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 21
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: mineral grey
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:23
jt10hemi is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CdnoilRAM View Post
I picked up that same harness, but didn't install it as my install didn't require a can-bus adapter since I was installing all new amps and speakers + wiring. When I was mapping out using the harness though, the mute line hooked up to the factory orange or brown (I think) mute wire, for when your bluetooth actives; the blue was unused on mine as well since it's a non-powered antnnae; and I too had no idea what that VSS line was for.
Found out what the VSS output is for....
(GPS to Speed pulse interface / Vehicle speed signal (VSS) output) so since I am not using a GPS I am guessing that I do not need to use this wire.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-19-2011, 10:46 PM
restes restes is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rock Hill SC
Age: 40
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Crew Cab
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:30
restes is on a distinguished road
Default

I think that makes sense but the pictures helps

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2011, 12:31 AM
Skillets's Avatar
Skillets Skillets is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tallahassee
Posts: 147
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2011 Dodge 1500 Big Horn Hemi
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Dark Cherry Red
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:12
Skillets is on a distinguished road
Default

jt10hemi where did you get the installation dash bezel/kit? for the double din.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-23-2011, 11:31 PM
restes restes is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rock Hill SC
Age: 40
Posts: 30
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Crew Cab
Color: Silver
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:30
restes is on a distinguished road
Default

Looks like the SCOSCHE CAR CR1291B Double DIN Kit for 2007 Dodge
Part No: 160337

I got mine from Petra.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-25-2011, 09:37 PM
jt10hemi jt10hemi is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 21
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2010 Ram 1500
Trim Level: Sport
Color: mineral grey
Engine: 2009-2010 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:23
jt10hemi is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skillets View Post
jt10hemi where did you get the installation dash bezel/kit? for the double din.
Got the kit from a local audio store, it is a Metra model 95-6511.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trim kit for pioneer AVH P3200BT jt10hemi Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 5 02-15-2013 10:33 AM


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum