DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video


Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video All custom mods on the interior of your Dodge Ram. Dodge Ram stereo mods, alarms, electronics, shift knobs, upholstery, etc.


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-27-2011, 08:14 AM
Pochop76 Pochop76 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 17
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 QC
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Bright Silver
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Pochop76 is on a distinguished road
Default factory amp?

I am wondering, do all Dodge Rams have a factory amp. Mine doesn't have any kind of premium system, just 4 speaker setup. I already have an after market hu but just ordered some new door speakers and an amp. I will be tapping into factory wiring cause I know it will be a real pain to run the wires in the doors. Do y'all anticipate any problems doing this or should i really try running the wires through the doors?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 05-27-2011, 10:35 PM
rkpilot2002 rkpilot2002 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Age: 41
Posts: 40
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram quad cab
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Black
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
rkpilot2002 is on a distinguished road
Default

No factory amp on the basic stock stereo and I ran my speakers using the factory door wires without any problems (with an aftermarket amp).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2011, 10:40 PM
erm
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not all trucks have an amp. It's no big deal to add one and you can use the factory speaker wiring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2011, 12:03 AM
Pochop76 Pochop76 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 17
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 QC
Trim Level: SLT
Color: Bright Silver
Engine: 2002-2007 287ci (4.7L) PowerTech V8 235hp 295lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Pochop76 is on a distinguished road
Default

Cool. Now I just gotta wait for stuff to come in. Thanks for the input.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How-To: Add Factory Fog Lights mjonesjr Dodge Ram Knowledge Base 11 01-30-2014 05:36 PM
Installing Factory Brake Controller brc3858 2010 Dodge Ram Forum 17 05-07-2013 08:02 PM
Scanner Antenna Where Factory Antenna Is Located??? Ramathorne 2010 Dodge Ram Forum 2 03-12-2011 08:25 PM
Replacing the factory Sub jdkyle 2009 Dodge Ram Forum 24 01-30-2011 07:38 PM
Factory Radio to Factory Nav? declan09 Custom Dodge Ram Interior Modifications - Custom Audio / Video 12 01-04-2011 09:02 AM


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:59 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum