DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2011 Dodge Ram Forum

Notices

2011 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2011 Dodge Ram!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 07-12-2011, 12:45 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2011 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi
Rep:10
Bigkurt72 is on a distinguished road
Default New Hemi! Lookin to upgrade some parts!

Just got a 2011 1500 5.7 hemi, single cab regular bed, and im lookin to get some stuff done to it! Im lovin it right now, but im a sound and performance guy, so gettin exhaust, headers etc is a must! =D

When im done, i'd like to have a K & N Cold air intake, Cat back exhaust, headers, and a chip put in. Not all at once, but eventually.

Hoping you guys could help me decide the routes to go, since im new with upgrading parts on newer trucks. I'm not lookin to spend a booatttt load of cash, but...anyway!

Exhaust wise, i'd like a single chambered exhaust, single in dual out. Other then that, headers and chip i'm lookin for some help from some more experienced people! Appreciate it ahead of time. =)
Sponsored links
Old 07-12-2011, 09:19 AM
Woo Pig Sooie!

Vehicle: 2011 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie
Color: White
Rep:95
Razorbass will become famous soon enough

As far as exhaust goes, the Magnaflow cat back setup seems to be popular on this forum. Mine is arriving today so I am pretty pumped about that. Below is the thread that convinced me to go this route. Lots of pics and videos.

http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=84922

If you want to save a couple of bucks, you can also consider just changing the Y-pipe and muffler. Here is an excellent thread on that setup:

http://www.ramforumz.com/showthread.php?t=71908