DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Mod Zone - Custom Dodge Ram Mods - Dodge Ram Performance > Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8

Notices

Custom Dodge Ram Performance Mods - Engine - 5.7 HEMI V8 Discuss modifying your Dodge Ram with Performance Parts and Accessories!
Factory Spec: 5.7-liter HEMI® V8 engine - 390 horsepower, 407 lb-ft of torque.

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 09-29-2011, 05:03 PM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2009Dodge ram
Trim Level: full
Color: silver
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:10
big dutch is on a distinguished road
Default cool air system and chip plus exhaust

Hi
im new to this game and I have never had a Dodge now I have a 2009 dodge 2500 heavey duty with the 5.7 hemi and im looking for more power and fuel mileage so who can tell me the best cold air and chip to use and a good sounding exhaust.
thanks for your imput
Rick
Sponsored links
Old 09-29-2011, 06:59 PM
erm

Intake: They pretty much all do the same thing. I like the enclosed box type that takes air in from outside the vehicle. Kits like Volant or AFE are good quality and flow well.

Chip: Forget "chips" and get a programmer. You have your choice of the SuperChips units or the DiabloSport units. I personally use the DiabloSport Predator on both my HEMI powered vehicles and I like the programming flexibility. I will say that the SuperChips units have a better transmission tuning tool in them but my shifts did firm up with the Predator.