DODGE RAM FORUM banner

Best TCO, factoring in Oil Change, DEF, Fuel costs, and 6 7000lb 300m tow's per year, over 3 years:

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay all,
I was picking op a soft top for my wife's jeep on Memorial Day, and noticed a nice pearl white Laramie EcoD. I love technology and I've been really interested in the Eco since it first came out, but not seriously since I really love my bright white Laramie, 2013 V8. I had hail damage, and somebody close to me side swiped the fender pretty bad, and after looking into the repairs, and the low pay out on claims, I was dreading dealing with it.

In short, I traded my 2013 for the 2016. I've had it for a few days now and just for fun I thought I was post some differences I noticed.

I'm not an expert and don't pile through every option like some, so I realize some of these difference may be options and packages. But I got a decent price on this and a decent trade in considering the damage, soo....

1. My 2016 has projector lights like the old unit, but they do not seem anywhere near as bright.
2. Steering feels heavier than before, which is actually nice for towing, but the old one was a bit more "perfect".
3. Black leather interior is identical, however the backup camera seems more walleyed, and not a clear. Also, the screen seems smaller. 8.4N
4. The wheel wells... The old truck had a more complete sheilding of the engine, where as I can see the alternator on my truck just standing next to it.
5. Alpine stereo system does not sound nearly as good. The mid's are missing and it's all base. I had the sub on the old one as well but for some reason it's very different. Mind you it's better than most vehical's Ive ever owned, but the old one was just soooo goood.
6. The new rear LED bed lights are really nice.