DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie here and was hoping you guys could give me some advice. I recently bought a 09 Ram and would like to improve the performance with a cold air intake and exhaust upgrade. What would you guys recomend? Did your air intake require relocating everything or use the existing location? The truck is a TRX-4 Hemi with single side outlet exhaust. I would prefer an exhaust system with dual side outlets (both sides or one), but would go with a dual rear outlet if that is all that is available. If you know the HP and torque #'s you gained that would be great information also. I know I could probably find this information if I went through the pages in this forum, but my computer is so slow. I would really appreciate any information. Thanks.

·
Registered
130 Posts
I am a newbie here and was hoping you guys could give me some advice. I recently bought a 09 Ram and would like to improve the performance with a cold air intake and exhaust upgrade. What would you guys recomend? Did your air intake require relocating everything or use the existing location? The truck is a TRX-4 Hemi with single side outlet exhaust. I would prefer an exhaust system with dual side outlets (both sides or one), but would go with a dual rear outlet if that is all that is available. If you know the HP and torque #'s you gained that would be great information also. I know I could probably find this information if I went through the pages in this forum, but my computer is so slow. I would really appreciate any information. Thanks.