DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
HI, I am new to this 2006 RAM 2500 06 Quad ST/SL.

Both new batteries went dead, recharged them, checked for current draw and each one separately when connected draws 2 amps for about 2 mins then goes down and stays at 1 mA - This is with the ignition off. So I assume that's OK.

When I pull the ignition switch out and exit the truck, the "chime" reminder is on reminding me to turn off something.
I cannot figure out what that might be.
I have no lights on, no bed light on, no radio on, no A/C on, and no accessories like GPS plugged in.
When I close the drivers door the chime stops.

Is it suppose to chime like this? I am not so sure the batteries wont go dead again.

EDIT: Ok, the chime goes on and goes off whenever I open the drivers door.
If I pull Fuse 11 [20 AMP] "IOD-CNN/RADIO/UNHOOD LMP/WCM/SDARS/HFM" the chime stops.
I have no under hood lamp that I can locate. What do the other acronyms mean?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
45 people have read this and no one responds? lol
I regret not saying please help - but I meant to - sorry

·
Registered
2020 Ram Sport, night edition
1,519 Posts
Sorry brither I have no idea but be patient there are many helpful and knowledgable people here. This will bump your post back to the top and hopefully someone will have your answer. goodluck

·
Premium Member
32,794 Posts
Mine chimes if i get out of the seat with the FOB in the ignition
it also chimes if it is not all the way in Park
If i move the vehicle about 100 feet without the seatbelt latched, it goes off
if i am closing my door with the head lights on, it goes off, even if the key is removed