DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently bought my self a 2012 Ram 1500 Sport, in bright white! I absolutely love my truck! But just like the rest of you on this site we like to personalize it, so we stand out ! Here is my dilemma!
I wanna keep it as white as possible . I would really like to install a bull bar but dont wanna go black or chrome! Should I get it powder coated white to match the paint! What do i need to buy to accomplish this? Do i buy a black one and will that work for them to powder coat it ? Do i get it painted ? I also wanna do the vent visors white as well! If I go with the bug deflector is going white with that too much ? I also have the sport hood (of course) will a white or black bug deflector take away from the hood look? Pics or suggestions will be very appreciated ! Thank you in advance !!!:smileup: My pics are soon to come!

·
Registered
360 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. I am not an expert in painting so I don't have an answer for your questions. There is nothing nicer than an all white truck, but Black goes great with white. Good luck with your truck, someone else will chime in and help you out. Can't wait to see pics!!!

·
Registered
3,100 Posts
If your gonna do a bug deflector you can do it black to match the black vents in your hood, as far as the window visor things I have seen them in white and black and they both look good!!

You can always paint a bull bar white, just depending on how much you use it your going to stratch it up and have to keep retouching it.... If you take your stock sport bumper off I call dibs on buying it!

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you very much for your suggestion ! I really like that idea !I also agree that with the tint keeping it there looks good as well ! I am definately going to keep it mind !

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·