DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Hey there 2tone, welcome to the forum, glad to have u here. I'm kinda new to this as well. But what state u live in? I live in Tacoma Washington, I have a full metal jacket spray in bedliner and I believe it's 90mm grade. I love it a lot and I'm lookin into have the dealership put a remote start on my stick alarm system but it's pretty spendy like $600 for the remote start to be added.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I live in Montgomery Al .remote start is nice it came with this model of truck I own but the dealer wanted to do a spray in liner for 800 dollars and I said forget it I will shop around for one.

·
Registered
78 Posts
I have gone with the Bed Rug solution and it is great. The only issues that I have run into in the past is when ya throw weeds and sticks in to the truck that stuff gets stuck in the carpet pile and takes a bit longer to clean out. As for rocks, mud and sand that hoses out quickly. The photo is the last part of my installation

Attachments

·
Premium Member
32,782 Posts
If i didn't have permanently mounted tool boxes in my Ram's bed
I would have gone with the BEDRUG, i like the one from the dealership with the Ram Head
I had to mount my very large toolboxes & went with the spray in Line-X bed liner
I also had it on my last pickup

·
Registered
248 Posts
I have heard Line-X is the best product. Not too poorly priced either. as far as Alarms, I have a Python Alarm/Start. Works pretty good, range is excellent and can have it hooked up to my phone. Handy as all hell

·
Registered
381 Posts
I had rhino liner on my last truck.

It was excellent for durability but it faded and looked generally pretty bad towards the end.

I don't know if there is any spray in that WON'T fade in the sun, but I'm a Tonneau cover guy now, so...

·
Registered
15,696 Posts
I had rhino liner on my last truck.