DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, just a quick question. Got my trinity today.. super pumped, naturally. I've never had a tuner before, so im a total noob.. heres my situation. I let my buddy borrow my truck to move, and he returned it with a full tank of 89 octane, nice of him, i know, but i was lookin' forward to fillin' er up with 91 tomorrow and havin' some fun. what tune should i start with now? or should I wait until i can get a full tank of 91 in er?? thanks!

·
Registered
1,764 Posts
Put the 89 tune on and FLOOR it everywhere and then get some 91 gas! :head3:

·
Registered
2,168 Posts
Just run the modified stock tune. Diablo does not have an 89 tune. Only 87 91 93. The specified grade for the tune is always your best bet.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Just run the modified stock tune. Diablo does not have an 89 tune. Only 87 91 93. The specified grade for the tune is always your best bet.
There are a lot of things you can change on your Diablo,stay away from them until you understand what they all can do.
Stick to the canned tunes,but do some datalogging also,look for ST and LT knock if you see any then you need to get a better grade of fuel.

·
Registered
13,690 Posts
There are a lot of things you can change on your Diablo,stay away from them until you understand what they all can do.
Stick to the canned tunes,but do some datalogging also,look for ST and LT knock if you see any then you need to get a better grade of fuel.
I agree, run the 87 canned tune then when you fill up switch to the 91. Don't mess with something you don't understand. BTW what is ST and LT knock? Can't figure it out...

·
Registered
4,245 Posts