DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For now I wont reveal the company I am dealing with until this is settled.

The issue... Installed HID setup back in September. In October for no apparent reason one side started not working off and on. Let me first state for the record. I am 47 years old I have been working on cars and trucks since I was in my teens. I have no problem working on any aspect of a vehicle. I have been working on computers for 14 years. I am no dummy. I went back and fourth with the company via email explaining and troubleshooting the problem. They finally told me to send in the ballast for testing. They sent it back stating it worked 100% in their tests. I reinstalled the ballast and it still does not work! Both bulbs work on the side with the known working ballast. So it is NOT the bulbs! Moved the known working ballast side to side, both bulbs work so wiring must be good. Moved this ballast side to side, it does not work on either side. Bottom line, known good ballast works on both sides with both bulbs. This ballast DOES NOT WORK on either side with either bulb!!! Where do I go from here???????

·
Registered
709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
UPDATE

I posted this right after I emailed them. I do have to say this they have been real fast with replying to me. here is a quote from their response.