DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im getting a 2.5 inch ready lift kit installed next week but need opinion on tire sizes and brands. im thinking 305/55/20 yes using the stock wheels. and between Falken High Countrys and Nitto Terra Grapplers. i guess what im asking is has anyone ran the falkens, ive never really heard of them? will they stick out too far or rub? will i need spacers? im a newbie give me a break! lol

Any respose will help.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I wish I was helping you but I am in the same scenario and hope to see some replies soon. I want a tire that performs well on street with a little bit of attitude in appearance.

·
Registered
3,120 Posts
From what I have seen Falken has great customer service and a good warranty... they shouldnt stick out very far and shouldnt rub. theres a few members running a level with 305/55/20, platinuminjected is a member I can think of off the top of my head, maybe search for him and post a question on his profile page and ask him how his are...

·
Registered
132 Posts
Nitto mud grapplers excellant tire good traction and they look good aswell

Attachments

·
Registered
2,689 Posts
I hate to throw in extra confusion but I'm not so sure you can run a 305 wide tire without 1/4" spacers. I know you cannot run that wide on an 06-08 truck without them and I thought the fourth gens were the same. This is a fairly common topic so I am sure there is an answer somewhere. I'm pretty sure a 1/4" spacer would be enough if one is required. That's not really a big deal but you should really do your homework on spacers and know what you are getting into if that's the route you end up taking.

Have you considered a 275/65/20? Taller than stock (and taller than the 305/55) but no wider. Helps fill in the extra space created by the level. You could also run a 285/60/20 or a 285/65/20 but those two sizes are extremely limited to tires available and also very expensive.

·