Votes: 11 50.0%
  • Either, I am a lowly tradesman driver and I will take what I can get

Votes: 5 22.7%
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2014 345ci 8hp70 44-44 3.92 Truetrac NX Express Comp Greene Racing
2,103 Posts
5'7" vs 6'4"? I'd presume for most it comes down to utilizing the internal cargo, but you can get a crew cab/long box.

Personal preference, don't like the look(symmetry bias) of the 4th Gen crew cab/shortbox and absolutely despise the 5th Gen quadcab...

·
Registered
2019 1500 Tradesman Crew
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
5'7" vs 6'4"? I'd presume for most it comes down to utilizing the internal cargo, but you can get a crew cab/long box.

Personal preference, don't like the look(symmetry bias) of the 4th Gen crew cab/shortbox and absolutely despise the 5th Gen quadcab...
Don't forget the poll!

·
Registered
232 Posts
It all depends on your needs and parking. I live in the mountains of Arkansas and travel quite a bit. So with that I have a crew with a 8ft bed. But when I visit NYC I park it and use my sons car. :p Parking sux in NYC...

·
Registered
132 Posts
The 6'+ beds are now considered to be a "standard" bed and long beds are 8'. If you want a 8' bed then the truck options are very few in terms of the cab. With a 6' plus bed and the tailgate down I have enough room for a 4x8 sheet of plywood or drywall and no overhang and no need for a flag. I would never buy a truck with a 5 foot bed.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Each to their own. When I was buying my HD, I was choosing between a mega cab + regular box (sometimes called a short box in HD circles), and a crew cab + log box. Mega cab won, even though at times I do wish I went with a long box. I wish they made a mega cab + long box an option.