DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I keep looking through threads, researching peoples items on signatures, asking friends who know more about trucks than I do. I am looking to do more to my truck than I have done, it hasn't been anything crazy since I am no mechanic but I have options. Seeming how every military base has its own auto-hobby shop with lifts and tools galore.

What I've done:
Tinted the Sides and Back window: 27/15%
Plasti-Dip'd all accents, Front Grille, and 20' Wheels
BFG Tire's
Remove'd the Spoiler.. Personal choice.....
Soft-cover Tonneua
K&N FIPK CAI
180 T-Stat
HID Head lights, HID Foghtlights
Nightshade'd Tail Lights and 3rd Brake lights
Level'd the Front End

On the way: Diablosport inTune Tuner and SRT-10 Hood Scoop Insert.

I wish I knew more about the exhaust system as a whole. I know the Daytona comes with a Borla Exhaust however I am still in the process of learning the nitty-gritty of headers,cats, lt's, mufflers, tips, etc.

Anyone have any advice on what I could do? Thanks.
Jimmy.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Couple easy things to do that wont break the bank :

Sound system
Throttle body spacer
Off road lights behind the grill ( or where ever )
Ax/Shovel/Hi-lift jack mounts in bed
Flash light/Fire extinguisher mounts in cab
Optima battery

Just a few ideas. You can always start in with lift, upgrading steering components, rims, paint, etc... the options are pretty much endless.

Now whats this Plasti-dip i keep hearing so much about?

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i attached two pictures, you can see the wheels and some of the accents. ill take more pictures in the actuall light later haha

Attachments

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Is it a spray can or? how durable is it?