DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So my Magnaflow Cat-back system #16869 arrived yesterday, is the install as simple as it looks? I have a single system out the side at the moment but the truck is getting the new bumper with the exhaust cut-out installed as I post this. I checked under the truck and all the factory hangers appear to be there so I orded the extra rubber pieces. Just trying to decide if I should tackle this myself (I'm not a mechanic but I am handy), I have all the tools I would need.

·
Registered
209 Posts
kit should be straight forward to install. get the old system off and just get everything hung in place.

Follow the direction in the kit and give yourself lots of time to do it incase you run into any issues.

·
Registered
4,226 Posts
Congratulations on purchasing, IMHO, the finest [in every way] bolt-on catback exhaust system for the 4th Gen Rams that money can buy.

Yes, the exhaust is a straight forward bolt-on that can be done in your driveway in a few hours over the weekend.

However, I strongly urge you to spend a few extra dollars and have it installed and all pipes and/or parts welded on by an exhaust shop or someone in the know.

You're gonna' love it!

·
Registered
55 Posts
In a word, no. Not just a simple bolt in, requires alignment of components (can be a little tricky and time consuming if its your first time). If you plan to DIY, you might want to take pics of the stock system first to use as a reference as you go along. In fact, if you have access to a factory dual set up (friend, dealer, etc...) you may want to get some reference pics of that system.