DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, just had a magnaflow 18" muffler installed and put a K&N drop in filter.love the way it sounds around town but kind of loud inside the truck on the expressway and thats most of my driving.might have to switch it out for a magnaflow 24" anybody have the same problem? maybe Im getting to old for loud but I drive a semi for a living and you would think I would be use to loud... :4-dontknow:

·
Registered
555 Posts
Did you have the factory dual tail pipes? I added a 14" magnaflow with the factory duals its not that load at all. I can easily listen to the radio @ highway speeds with a volume of 12. And there;s hardly any drone with the factory setup. Now my old 3rd gen with the same muffler & new tailpipes screamed & had tons of drone.

·
Registered
17 Posts
I just added a 14" Magnaflow as well and it is not at all loud in the cab. It has a nice rumble at start up and when you get on the accelerator but just cruising on the Interstate is not loud at all.

·
Registered
171 Posts
I have an 18" Magnaflow and K&N CAI and its only moderately loud when you accelerate hard. Just cruising down the interstate it sounds pretty much stock.

·
Registered
17 Posts