DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New (to me) 2019 Big Horn Classic. Bought it with 33k miles. Certified pre-owned vehicle.
Love the truck! Over the next few weeks I started noticing things. Primarily noise in the front end and vibration.
Please note I'm no mechanic. Hope all of this makes sense. :)

Make appointment with the dealer. They look it over and send me home with a loaner.
Replaced: Two front tires. Front driver side wheel bearing. Rear brake pads and re-cut rotors.
Pick truck back up. Take it home and notice vibration still. Around 60 to 70mph really but also at slower speeds on smooth road surfaces.

With the front tires being replaced I felt the back tires should be also. Took them to Goodyear and had them replace with same OEM tires. Wrangler SRA.
Now I have four new tires. Take it out...still feeling a wobble.
Ughhhhh.....

Go back to Goodyear...have them check rear tires and re-balance. The say they check good and send me on my way.
Still feeling a wobble.

Make another appointment with the dealer. (Went 11/19/2020)
After 2 hours they said they Road Force Balanced all four tires and they said that the two rear were excessively out of balance. You know... the same two I just had re-checked and re-balanced. (Ummmm)
Mechanic never took it for test drive. They told me to take it and see if it's good.
It seemed a little better but I still feel something. It's hard to explain and it's NOT constant.

Mostly notice around 35/40ish and definitely between 60 and 70. Comes and goes but doesn't feel normal.
I also don't feel it in the wheel. It's the truck doing this wobble. I can't tell if it's worse or not when I accelerate or get off the gas pedal. Shrug.