DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So first off hello! I'm new to it all, Dodge trucks and forums.... Yep another newbie.. but I can't take it anymore I need Dodge guys input and experience!!
I come from a long line of Chevy trucks guys. I've only owned Chevy's and I've had 100 of them. You can already see what this thread is going to be I'm sure. The ride is crazy!!! I'm driving myself nuts with vibrations and wandering steering and terrible highway ride.
The truck is an 08 2500 crew cab single axle hemi 5.7. yes I'm aware a 3/4 ton isn't a 1/2 ton but this isn't the first 3/4 ton truck I've owned either. Rams seem to be a breed of their own. I bought the truck having a slightly more than general knowledge and experience with dodges from owning a used car dealership for 12 years and having been burned by the 2nd generation of ram trucks and all their issues. The "push pull" steering I'll call it and straight axle design gives for different feel at the wheel I get all that also. My head throb is the vibrations I have at highway speeds, it makes me nervous enough I'm laying under it every 50 miles down the highway checking gear oil levels and tugging n pushing n pulling n smaking n shaking any and every part I can put my hands on from the steering linkage, to steering box, u joints, the entire front end, drive shafts, axle bearings, shocks, springs, EVERYTHING! still I can't find anything loose or suspect.