DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, just picked up my new crew cab 1500 in black, I never had a truck before and I love it.
Trying to decide on a bedliner, any recommendations? I've seen Trail FX, Duraliner and Pendaliner but I have no clue which one fits better.
The dealer wants $336 for the OE liner, do you know who makes the RAM factory ones?
Thanks

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
Welcome to the forumz,I put a BedRug in my Ram's bed,It's great IMO.:smileup::smileup:.Rob

·
Registered
79 Posts
I love my bedrug. If you don't haul stone or logs for a living, give it a serious look.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the feedback, I saw some videos of what they do to prep the bed for a spray on liner and it wasn't pretty, I can't bring myself to have a brand new truck mutilated like that, I figured a drop in bedliner would be better.

·
Registered
398 Posts
My opinion may not be popular here, but I see no problem with a drop in.
I've had them in the last 5 trucks I've had and no issues.
I drive an F350 at work and it is a true work truck with stuff thrown in and dragged out every day. It is a 99 and has had the bedliner in from day 1. It's not pretty any more but still does the job.
My Ram came with a drop in. If it didn"t I would have gone for a Bed Rug bedliner.
We have many of our trucks and trailers LineXed at work and I'm not a fan of the stuff.

·
Registered
917 Posts
Line-X will be better, no question. Don't do drop in liner that will damage your truck bed overtime. my 2 cents.

·
Registered
406 Posts
the drop in liners will move and vibrate and scratch and wear the paint under it like crazy. of your going to use your bed lots definitely the spray in liner is the way to go, if just want something back their, and aren't hauling wood, greasy stuff, i would highly recommend a bed rug, the stand up fairly well and look awesome (especially with the led lights under the rails)

·