DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I have gotten this truck, I have wanted to see how far I can go with this. I am trying to black out the truck and here is the story of it. First thing I did was buy blacked out badges from Mopar. Little story for all is...they don't make the front emblem in black. They only started in 2013 with the night edition. In 2012 the grill must be slightly bent in the middle cause it wouldn't fit. So I have a body shop where I work and I painted it to match the back emblem which does fit.

Attachments

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Exhaust, and taillights

I love the sound of a v8 exhaust. Love the sound of a Hemi even more so I got a Flowmaster 40 series with black tips. Also bought taillights from VIPMOTOZ Sinister black Fiber Optic and LED.

Attachments

·
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member
3,201 Posts
It's lookin' good, nice work there. I know a lot of people will plastidip their emblems but I like how yours look glossier like the paint.

·
Super Moderator
34,570 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
I love the sound of a v8 exhaust. Love the sound of a Hemi even more so I got a Flowmaster 40 series with black tips. Also bought taillights from VIPMOTOZ Sinister black Fiber Optic and LED.
Those black Flowmaster exhaust tips look great out back! Thanks for the support! :smiley_thumbs_up:

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I know it has been awhile since my last post. I got rims so far for the new truck, different taillights from the black truck which I will be posting to sell. Same third brake light is now on this truck. Recon's (I believe) license plate lights. New steps that aren't on yet.

My plan is to get rid of the all the chrome. What I want to know is, where can I get my grille non chrome. Was wanting to paint it the same color as the truck and the word RAM in black.
I will post pics as soon as the truck is cleaner than it is now.

·
Premium Member
32,661 Posts