DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys im new to this thread and want to thank each of you for any help you may be able to provide. Ill start by saying im not a certified mechanic but i sm self taught and know my way around dodge trucks fairly well, so heres my symptoms and issue at hand.

So the truck has been sitting for a while, but its been sitting because it became a secondary vehicle and quit running one day when i went to start it. I had noticed when i was driving it that it would randomly give a low power surge occassionally while driving down the road. It would never stall but for a brief second it would dim the lights and drop about 200rpms but only for a second then it was fine.

So when it wouldn't start, i narrowed it down to getting no fuel and all the fuses and relays i could find related to the fuel pump checked out and switchimg relays for ones i knew worked provided no solution. So i assumed the pumo was bad, dropped the tank and installed a new oump, reinstalled and still nothing. So i checked voltage with the key turned on at all prongs for the ASD relay and fuel pump relay and on one prong for both i get slight voltage (up to 1 volt) for less than 2 seconds and it drops to 0.000 on the multimeter. I have charged and tested the battery so unfortunately keeping it simple also did not provide a solution.