DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. Newbie here. Thinking about ordering a new ram in the next month or so. Ive been looking for a while and know what I want but never have "ordered" a new one before. Always bought from lot. Anybody have any tips or suggestions when doing this? Anything would be great. And yes, there will be pics when I get it!

·
Premium Member
15,440 Posts
Hello and welcome to the Z, glad to have you aboard. You should also post in the newbie section found here. I ordered mine since I wanted specific things and it's hard to get everything from one on the lot. Even ordering however I was talked out of the 3.92 rear end, should not have listened to the salesman. He said to stick with the 3.55 for the best milage however after being on this forum alot of people are not finding any milage issues with the 3.92. Anyway just browse through the brochure and order it with the things you want. Mine took six painful weeks to get. Good luck and looking forward to the pics.

·
Premium Member
15,440 Posts
3.92 is on my list for sure. Any advice on dealing with the saleman to get the best price?
Just go in there and haggle. It would be good to know what others are getting from that same dealership. I got mine on the Chrysler employee price so there was no negotiating on it. No I don't work for Chrysler but my Dad did :D

·
Registered
12,860 Posts
My salesman tried to talk me out of the lsd and 3.92 but man am I glad I have them. Do lots of reading and research and get exactly what you are looking for. Long story short I factory ordered mine but do to shipping issues and delays after waiting for 4 months I took something off the lot. I ended up with a truck with more options than what I had ordered and I am one happy camper with the extra options.

·
Premium Member
32,782 Posts
Start by making a list, not in any particular order