DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to all this lifting stuff so I figured I would ask the experts. I allready have a 2.5 inch block and 2.5 inch spacer int eh back and i was looking at getting a 1.25 inch body lift put on. Im not looking to lift it to high and 3 inches would be just to much for the garages I have to get into for work. Would the lift change the ride or mess up the 4wd at all. Ive heard storys were the leveling block make the 4wd wobble, I have not had that problem but will the body lift make a differance. Secondly will the 1.25 inches of hang down from the exhaust really be that big of a differance will I have to get them rebent or will it be barely noticeable and just leave them were they are at? sorry for such a long question.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I am trying to figure out the same thing!! I have a 2010 Ram sport with the leveling kit and 35's already. I want to either put the 3in are the 1.25!! I need pics to see what it will look like both ways to make my decision! Sry to take over but i myself cant find any photos!! If i hear are see of any thing i will let you know!

·
Registered
131 Posts
I'm paying attention since I'm waiting for my Bilsteins to arrive for the level stance, but can't decide on a 1.25'' BL or a 3'' in addition.

I know there's a thread on here where the guy put a 3'' BL on a level and it looked awesome.

·
Registered
26 Posts
I am trying to figure out the same thing!! I have a 2010 Ram sport with the leveling kit and 35's already. I want to either put the 3in are the 1.25!! I need pics to see what it will look like both ways to make my decision! Sry to take over but i myself cant find any photos!! If i hear are see of any thing i will let you know!
I'm in the same boat.....would definitely like to hear some feedback

·
Banned
1,739 Posts