DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have some recon bed lighting for my truck and have no idea how to install this.. it came wtih a little red on/off button not attached to anything, i hear from research it can be attached to dome light?? i would like to just string up in bed and have loose open wire end connected near tailgate to something?? dont know if its possible or should be done this way or not.. Also would liket o know what some others have done with the switch?? any and all suggestions welcome, but pls be specific im new at these kind of projects

·
Registered
1,418 Posts
I have some recon bed lighting for my truck and have no idea how to install this.. it came wtih a little red on/off button not attached to anything, i hear from research it can be attached to dome light?? i would like to just string up in bed and have loose open wire end connected near tailgate to something?? dont know if its possible or should be done this way or not.. Also would liket o know what some others have done with the switch?? any and all suggestions welcome, but pls be specific im new at these kind of projects
I'm planning on wiring mine to the cargo light circuit so that I can still used the dash switch to turn them on. I would also like to put a small switch someplace near the back (along with a diode of course) to be able to turn them on while standing at the tailgate (and not have to run up to the cab).

I don't think I'd wire them to the dome light. Them they'll be coming on for everything from an open door to arm/disarming the alarm.

·
Registered
49 Posts