DODGE RAM FORUM banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm rather new to this Dodge and have had the inTune only a week. The 87 power tune seemed to only juice up the throttle response until I checked the mileage and it has seemed to make a noticable difference (1 - 1.3) I don't race at all and will seldom tow.

I loaded the TCM Performance tune and really can't tell what it does except "maybe" hold the lockup @ 5th out a bit longer. I only ran it about 20 miles ...

Was wondering what some other guys experiences have been with the pre-loaded tunes?

Thanks

·
Registered
13,697 Posts
Ok that's what I thought but I thought diablo didn't have any transmission tuning capabilities...?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It doesn't do much on the 545RFE other than adjust shift points for drag racing and rpm/throttle (shift timing). No "firmness" adjust... But it does have a "TCM Tune" option and I'm hoping someone hare with more experience can clue me in to what it does

I'm very new to all this and trying to learn so that's all I know about the tool and trans...

·
Registered
13,697 Posts
Maybe try the diablo forums? I never even heard of that TCM tune...

·
Registered
896 Posts
For my 05 it helped with shifting points when running the 91 tune. I liked it a bit more over the stock TCM setup. It is all in preference really. Run it a couple days and then run your stock TCM tune again and see which you like better.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
For my 05 it helped with shifting points when running the 91 tune. I liked it a bit more over the stock TCM setup. It is all in preference really. Run it a couple days and then run your stock TCM tune again and see which you like better.
Thanks MS87.