DODGE RAM FORUM banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What tonneau covers are you guys running on? I’m wanting to get one that will help keep water out, the reason we NEED one (at least that’s what I’m telling my wife) is to throw the luggage back there when we go on vacation and not worry about it flying out or getting wet

·
Registered
471 Posts
tell the wife I recommend an undercover brand if she wants a hard cover. they are way lighter than the fiberglass ones and can be removed by two people fairly easily.

·
Registered
986 Posts
I have the Undercover Classic myself. It keeps water out completely. Its also very secure as I have been using them for the past 8 years and have never had anything stolen. I would also highly consider a Retrax if money were no option since it will collapse out of the way which is a damn sight easier than removing it.

·
Super Moderator
5,906 Posts
I am searching the internet for a tonneau covers this weekend, too. Thinking about the Retrax ONE MX, but not sure if I want to spend $1360? Kind of steep, ya know? But, the reviews are pretty good. I also know a couple of people that have them, and they like them. Still up in the air on it...

Tonneau covers are like door locks, they only keep honest people honest as they pass by your truck. The stronger they are, the more chance it'll keep someone out of the bed if you have something back there.

BTW - You can tell the wife it makes for a pretty decent sized trunk!

·
Registered
986 Posts